Family of 4 looking for help with family life in a small village in Saxony, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 6 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.03.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello :) my name is Alexandra and my husband‘s name is Sebastian. We got married in 2016, our first child was born in August 2017 and our second child was born in September 2019. We live in a flat in the really really small village Kuhschnappel. Sebastian is working as a teacher in a small town nearby and I am currently a stay at home mom.

    We are an active family and like to spend time outside. We often visit with friends and we are into sports.

    Starting August 2020 we plan on doing 6 months of traveling as a family. We also want to give other people the opportunity of workaway that is why we are hosting.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Living with us you could experience the German culture and learn about customs and traditions. At home, we speak German - so be prepared to have a two year old constantly talking to you in German - but Sebastian and I are both fluent in English.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are mainly looking for some help in and around the house (cleaning, mow the lawn etc.). We all enjoy good food and would love to cook together and to learn from you. Also if you are up for it we have some small projects like refurbishing old furniture. If we all feel comfortable with it, you could also do some babysitting when I have an appointment (which means e.g. walking the stroller for an hour). While some tasks need to be done at a certain time, we are flexible with most of them.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a room which is supposed to be a playroom but currently we are not using it. There is a high sleeper in there and also a folding couch if a couple wants to stay. Living room, kitchen and bathroom will be shared with us.

    You can also stay in a tent in our garden if you prefer that.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Please be aware that staying with us means staying with two little kids. There is no nightlife here so if you are looking for that this is not the place.

    There is not so much public transport here, but we could give you a ride to the next train station if you are not coming by car. Places we would recommend visiting would be Chemnitz (30min), Leipzig (1:30 h), Dresden (2 h), Jena (1:30 h), Erfurt (2 h)...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, I'm sure we can agree on something if you want to get a couple of days off in a row




N° de référence hôte : 839265552327