Looking for cool builders, gardeners and carpenters to help with some building and gardening! Aserradores, Nicaragua

Country

Nicaragua

Enregistré comme favori 44 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.09.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Nicaraguan/Canadian partnership building a small hotel that concentrates on community integration. Some of our projects have included pack2thefuture, a project to give every community child a backpack, filled the the necessary supplies for school and a bi annual entreprenuership contest that rewards a 2,000 guilt free grant to start a small community business. We aim to grow the community while we grow ourselves through weekly community/social intergration projects offered to our guests.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Accueil / tourisme

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are embedded in the small community you will find yourself in. Our project is locally run and your experience is as local as it gets. You will have the opportunity to fish, swim, eat, amongst locals while taking part in the language as well. Free spanish classes are also an option. We live on a 10 acre farm with volcano views. All meals are locally cooked, all neighbours are born and raised here. This is a one of a kind family experience. The beach is about a 25 min walk or ten minute motorbike ride, through the jungle and village.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for travellers experienced in directing/producing and content generation. We are currently seeking someone to help spin a short mini doc based around my Nicaraguan business partners journey. Specifically we are looking for an experienced eye and ability to tell as story in a meaningful way.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Solar Cabana with full bathroom and the best sun rises you will ever see. The accomidation has no wifi, but phones and laptops can pick up a signal with an inexpensive chip and daily/weekly/monthly plan. The room is modern and so are all the fixtures. Being on top of a hill the room is always comfortable and at night even cool with a fan. Three meals a day are provided and usually eaten alongside our family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Time off there are opportunities to surf, fish, swim, go to small local restuarants, watch local baseball and football games. We have motorcycles and a small truck that are available for use as well.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 838631795475