Come and help me around my property and with learning Japanese in the Whitsunday's, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 49 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 27 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am looking specifically to host Japanese travellers.

    My name is Trish. I am 55 years old and I am from Australia. I live the Whitsunday's in Tropical North Queensland. I am happily married to Husband Phil. We have 2 young men aged 21 (Max) & 23 (Sam). We have a wonderful active life living in this tropical paradise we call home. We enjoy boating, diving, mountain biking, road riding, tennis, skiing & boarding.

    We owned and operated a relatively large Helicopter Maintenance Facility here in the Whitsundays for 26 years. In September of 2018 we semi retired. We bought a unit in Tsugaike (Nagano) Japan, hoping to spend 3 or 4 months a year there. Covid made that lifestyle impossible for us but now I feel the world is opening up again. I would love to learn the Japanese language and am looking to host Japanese travellers who can help me with this.

    We have a large house with beautiful views of the whitsunday Islands. Ideally I am looking for Japanese couples to speak Japanese with. I know a little of the language and would like to learn more.

    The Whitsundays is one of the most beautiful places in the world. I have traveled to many countries and still love returning to our little piece of paradise.

    For the last 10 years we have been to Japan nearly every January to Ski and Board. I have been captivated with the beauty, the culture and it's people. If you are interested in sharing each others cultures I would love to hear from you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you were to visit you could practice your English and visit one of the most popular tourist destinations in Australia. You could meet people from all over the world. The Whitsunday"s is made up of 74 Islands and is in the middle of the Great Barrier Reef, one of the 7 wonders of the world. It truly is a wonderful place with many thing to see.

    There are many tourist operators that offer Snorkelling, Diving, Sailing, Adventure, Reef trips and much more.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi, I am looking specifically to host Japanese travellers.

    The main priority to host any travellers would be language practice. There are other things that you could help with as we a large garden that takes time to manage. You could help mow lawn, garden, wash cars, clean pool or just help out with any general maintenance. Also I'd love youth teach me to cook Japanese food!!!

    I would imagine that 2 - 4 hours a day 5 days a week would be plenty. We can be flexible with hours depending on what you would like to do and see.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Japonais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a spare rooms with air con and fans. You would have your own bathroom. The kitchen would be available to you any time you need it. We can cook together or you can cook for yourself. Although I would love you to teach me some Japanese dishes. I will provide any food you need.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Having your own transport would be Ideal but not necessary. our house is about a 10min walk to a bus stop. If you decide to do any of the tours such as sailing, diving, boating then most companies have a curtesy coach that will pick you up. there are also some lovely walks that you could do and I have a moped that I am happy to lend if you have an international Drivers Lic.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    decent wifi

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 837885841125