Join a Dutch family and experience the French countryside in beautiful Normandy, France



Enregistré comme favori 4 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Description


    Hello we are a Dutch family that lives in france for over 5 years . we love farming and like to share our experience.
    our family consists of bart renate and four children lianne marjolein jochem daantje . we live in a smal house that was formerly a train station. we have a large area for the animals. we live next to the old track that has now become a green avenue. there you can enjoy walking and cycling.
    we have a lot of smal animals like a dog, a cat , fish, rabbits, quails, different breeds of chickens, turkeys, ducks, sheep, a horse and a cow. we tray to bread the animals. we have a vegetable garden. we take care of the animals twice a day. and of course the dog more often. we feed the animals give them water. pick up eggs. we change the stays once a week. occasionally I make butter and buttermilk, and cheese. we go driving riding the horse. we think it is important that the animals are well. and that we enjoy farming. there is always something fun to do

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    we speak dutch french and english
    we have a lot of experience in farming
    do you like to work with animals and learn about how to breed.
    we have always new plans and don't give up easily.

  • Aide


    taking care of and feeding the animals.
    help in the vegetable garden.
    help with fencing, building accommodation for the animals
    make jams butter and cheese

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Dutch: Courant

  • Hébergement


    You can spend the night in our house or in a tent in the garden. it depends on the seasons and your choice.
    we have three meals a day in the afternoon we eat a hot meal and the other times often delicious french bread.
    we are not vegetarian, and we also eat our own poultry, because they have had a good life and we can keep more females than males.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    there are many fun things to do in the area. you can go walking and cycling. the mont saint michel is only 44 km away. there are many nice places.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours/day, 5 days

N° de référence hôte : 834731311642