1 / 2

Come help me and share your creativity in Victoria, Gozo, Malta

  • Malte
  • Enregistré comme favori 708 fois
  • Activité récente: 22 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus



  • Description


    I moved from Cape town to Gozo in 2018 to start a new life. . I Come from a diverse background of art, space organizing and sailing. I am now I am focused on doing things I love but more importantly, environmental issues and giving back to the community and that is why I started the second hand shop and now finally I have a workshop space, . I use this project to fundraise for initiatives working on heritage, environmental and greening non profit organizations. .It all started with monthly swaps in 2018. The concept of upcycling is relatively new in Malta. and I am working hard and creating awareness about the toxic clothing industry and problem waste clothing is and building a circular community I am working on developing workshops from dye techniques to upcycling to push the idea of reuse If you love / hate fashion and want to delve into a project fully to meet clothing waste head on I would be happy to meet you .

    My home is very boho and has an outdoor shower !!!! --

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travelers will experience the history of Gozo . Because you will be living right in the center of Victoria- where it all happens- you inevitably roll out onto the street with all the local people bustling about their daily business. The town square ( for coffee and gossip) is 3 min walk.
    if you are interested in the new fashion revolution - this will be a great place to get some indites

  • Aide


    My project started out really small - home grown but is growing quite quickly. This is an opportunity for someone interested in circular fashion and wants to really take the opperunity to use the stay to learn and grow in this field.

    I really need someone who is flexible and a quick learner and self starter. I do need help in the shop and the workshop as well as with social media. If you do have skills ( tought or self learned ) in upcycling this will be a supper bonus and a great oppertunity for you to create.
    I have the retail section and a workshop space, shop is essentially second hand / vintage clothing and I hope to grow the upcycled section. My mission is to cobnstantly find new ways to keep fast fadhion waste out of landfill and promote circu;ar action. You will be required to run the shop and interact with the clients. This is also a great way to meet new people.

    Must be creative thinker and beable to bring ideas to completion, I think my main criteria is someone who who wants to really get into the project so that they can walk away with valuable experience they can carry through to their own projects. If you are just a very viby positive person who would is great on communicationg with the array of people comming into the shop and is happy to just focus on the retail thats great too!

    Caution: you will fall in love with Gozo and never want to leave.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    I have a tiny odd little house in which you will have your own room. I admit that the shower is outdoors so great for summer but more daunting in winter. One shared toilet. Im happy to provide one cooked meal a day morning coffees and teas.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Malta and Gozo have some of the oldest Megalithic temples and a history that will enthrall you. There are religeous festas and little villages always have things on. If you love nature, this little island just keeps giving, the geography is facinating and I have a secret spot where I have found fossiles! Then there is the sunshine, even in autum.....<3

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    6 hours per day 4 days per week

N° de référence hôte : 834125667921

Feedback (3)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help around a 300 year old farmhouse in Gozo, Malta
Help me and my son around the home and discover this historical island in Naxxar, Malta