Besoin d'un coup de main à la ferme et au jardin au sommet de l'Île du Sud, Nouvelle-Zélande

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 608 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    41  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.07.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    233

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a small (10 hectares) lifestyle block/farm 15 minutes away from Motueka, and the Abel Tasman National Park, with a lot of free range chickens, a few geese and ducks. We produce and sell free range eggs.

    We are looking for help over the coming months and wondering if there is anyone out there who might like to stay for a longer period, i.e. 1-2 months. This would probably suit travellers interested in seeing more of the Tasman region ( at the top of the South Island ) and the Abel Tasman / Kahurangi National Parks. Or maybe you are looking for somewhere quiet to park your house bus or campervan in exchange for a few hours work each morning. Hours can be flexible to suit your and our requirements. Enquiries for shorter stays are also welcome.


    The property is also home to two Labrador dogs, two cats, two anti social llamas, one elderly horse and two miniature horses.

    The daily routine includes chicken feeding, egg collecting, egg cleaning, egg sorting and packaging by size ready to sell.

    We also have large gardens that needs to be kept under control!

    Help with all of the above would be great and there is always something to be done, either inside the house or out, cleaning and maintenance wise or some project in progress to be completed.

    Accommodation would be in our guest cottage when available (not so much during summer, Dec-March) or well equipped caravans (has shower, loo and heater). Food and/or meals are provided in return for 4-5 hours work. We try to have lunch altogether (this doesn't always happen if I'm at work!) and then let people do their own thing in the evening. Provisions or cash to buy your own food for your evening meals and breakfast will be provided.

    Self starters who are able to work unsupervised and have a good sense of humour (who won't mind getting their hands dirty!) preferred. Own transport is a bonus (but not compulsory) as we are 2.5km away from the main road and not on a bus route. A vehicle may be available however some T's & C's would apply.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workawayers who stay with us are only 15 minutes away from the Abel Tasman National Park and the sandy beaches of Kaiteriteri and Marahau. Work is usually completed in the morning and your afternoons are free to spend as you please. However work times can be flexible, ie if you would like to take a whole day away to explore you can make up the hours another day in the afternoon.
    During your stay you will learn about free range egg farming and free range chickens. Depending on when you stay the ages of the chickens can range from just one day old to around 2-3 years of age.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi we need lots of help around our property. Projects vary depending on the season and how busy we are. The gardens always need work and our free range eggs need to be collected daily plus the chickens need to be fed. There is usually some maintenance work or cleaning to be done on or in the chicken houses; sheds and fences to be tidied up or wood to chop and split for the winter - a couple of strong people can always be useful around the place! Help is about four hours a day in return for food and accommodation. Let us know how you can help.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation would be in our guest cottage when available or in our self contained caravans. Work is usually from 9am - 1.30pm in exchange for accommodation and food. We usually take on workers for longer periods eg a month or so. There is accommodation for two workers, possibly three.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a 15 minute drive from the Abel Tasman National Park, Motueka and Kaiteriteri beach. We are flexible with hours so if you have your own transport ( or are able to use ours ) you could go over to Golden Bay for the day, maybe to Farewell Spit.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    9.00am - 1.30pm (max 25 hours a week)

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






























N° de référence hôte : 8335219264a9