Help in our off grid finca in Calaceite, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 133 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    **We would ideally like a fluent Spanish speaker to come so we can speak Spanish while we work or chill out together. We are just learning so you'd have be patient with us! Of course we can also speak English sometimes if you'd like to improve your English.

    Hi, we are Mairi and Ross (living on site) and David (living in Germany and managing the project from there). Together we are working on sustainable off-grid solutions that are suitable for this environment such as electrical and water systems, building, gardening...

    We have 4 hectares with olive and almond trees and share our home with a dog and cat. Our old stone house from 1769 is remote (8km to the nearest village) and surrounded by wonderful nature. Come and swim in the river, listen to the birds and gaze at the stars.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Enseignement

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    - We'll provide all meals (mostly vegetarian) and enjoy sharing food together
    - you can learn about sustainable, off-grid living
    - we can teach you about alternative building methods, permaculture principles, organic gardening

  • Aide

    Aide

    -working on a small eco building (build with cob, stone, round wood timber and reclaimed materials)
    -pruning trees

    We would love help with off-grid technologies development:

    - drinking water purification
    - electricity and solar power
    - fundraising expertise

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English and learning Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a room in our House. Being off grid we don't have a big enough electrical system for high powered electrical devices (eg high speed blenders and hairdryers). We also ask everyone that visits to be very conscious of their water usage so unfortunately long showers aren't possible and we use a compost toilet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have a 4x4 car and we can take you to the village or other day trips when we go.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25h / week


N° de référence hôte : 833466379775