Help us take care of our 200-year-old cottage, animals, garden and eco projects in Eckington, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 48 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.08.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    581

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a couple in our 40s who are lucky to rent a 200-year-old thatched, stone-built cottage. The house is big and beautiful with a large garden (2 acres / 0.8ha). We have several ducks, chickens, and Muscovies, six dogs, and five cats.

    We are ideally looking for a couple who are friendly and hard-working.

    We also enjoy long walks in the countryside, which you are welcome to join.

    Accommodation is a lovely room with a double bed next to a large bathroom with shower and large freestanding bath.

    Non-smokers preferred (if you smoke it has to be outside).

    We are mainly carnivore, and are both involved in food education, so we would prefer meat eaters to keep things simple. You are welcome to share our meals. There will be barbecues outside during the summer, and we get a plentiful supply of fresh, free-range eggs.

    We will agree each week's tasks at the start of the week. Hours will be approximately 10am-2pm Monday to Friday. The rest of the time is your own and we are happy to drive you places in the local area.

    Tasks can be in the house or garden, depending on the weather. House duties are mainly dusting and vacuuming, with other projects as agreed (e.g. removing carpets, sanding and polishing floors). The garden is a beautiful place to spend time. Duties outside are mainly cutting down and burning brambles (all equipment is provided), weeding and general tidying.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our historic home is 200 years old, the former gamekeeper's cottage for the local estate. It is the only thatched building in the town.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're looking for one or two friendly French girls to help us out (Ben speaks good French and Sally wants to improve, so you can hopefully do two-way language practice).

    You would be expected to help with housework (about 3 hours per day), maybe help outside in the garden, and there's the option to get involved with farming/eco projects too if you're interested.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Generous double bedroom with its own bathroom. Need to be OK with dogs, cats, poultry, and goats!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Easy travel to Chesterfield and Sheffield by public transport. We are also happy to show you the local walks and other sights.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Campervan is OK, but we have a lovely room with its own beautiful bathroom.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    One or two dogs may be acceptable, but we have six dogs of our own.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 832247144943