Come stay with us and enjoy the nature on Vancouver Island, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 64 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 31 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    **Looking for 1-2 person Beginning of June 2022, cleaning around the house, gardening, and small other reno projects - 7 to 10 days max**

    We are Tilman and Elodie, in love with Vancouver Island, we decided to accomplish our dream and move to Nanaimo 3 years ago. We are from Germany and France, moved to Canada a few years ago, after 3 years travelling the world with our backpack. We love exploring, camping, surfing, trekking… All the fun outdoor sports we can do on this island! Cooking is also part of our hobbies, we like to invite friends over, share and have fun.

    Tilman is running a construction company and I am a web dev.

    We have a big house and we need help to accomplish a few projects over the summer. Our house is newly renovated, we are located 15 minutes walk to downtown Nanaimo, shops, bus station. Also we really close to the ocean, you can actually see the ocean from upstairs. We have nice yard, with a new terraces where you can chill, and we also have some veggies growing in the garden. We also have bikes and paddle-boards available to use.

    We are looking for 1 or 2 person, we are not very picky with the working hours, you can manage as you wish. We will try to accommodate as much has possible.

    We do have a strict policy with respect and cleaning. If you wish to stay at our place, you will have to respect the place and people leaving in the house, not be too loud, and clean after yourself at all time.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Tilman and I were workawayers ourself when we arrived in Canada, and loved the concept! During our travels around the world we always had amazing experiences when we were hosted, and now that we have our house we feel that is our turn to host and share with people!
    We are happy to share meals, help you visit the area, maybe go surfing or/and fishing (we have a boat).

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for 1 or 2 person to accomplish the following :
    - clean around the house
    - clean the siding of our house
    - help with the garden
    - help with little reno projects

    and maybe more depending on the applicants :)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room with a double bed, recently renovated

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During your time off you can explore the island, go for a swim to the ocean or the river, go hiking, camping...
    We do not have a car that you can use, but can give you bikes.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good internet connection and have a desk in the room.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You can park your camper in front of our house outside. The parking place is not secured or close, it is open to the street.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Eventually, but it will depend of the pet. and we will have a strict cleaning policy

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 831589678387