Help me with small projects in my daughter's garden in Gloucestershire, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 28 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I split my time between England and Spain. I am currently visiting my family back in Spain but I have decided to return to England soon to help my daughter to renovate her garden in July as she has a very busy husband and 6 children, the last 2 are two born last year.

    There are things I can't do alone. Especially the fence and wooden gate which are coming to pieces.

    She also has a big dog who needs walks and with the babies that's quite hard.

    Just hanging out the washing takes ages! But with help we can power through those things and have time for socialising, walking and any other thing you would like to do.

    It's 2 short bursts of activity a couple of weeks from 20th July until the beginning of August, and then I have to go away for a 12 days for a prior committment, and after that I'm back from the middle of August, exact dates to be confirmed. I'd love to help transform her garden in between other committments but I do need help!

    I am already a host on WorkAway, I have a profile for my project in Spain, I love Workaway it's the nicest thing that has happened to me in many years! I have met some really nice people and learned so much.

    It's not complicated and I welcome some help because it's more fun. I have to go back to Spain after mid September, and could extend an invitation to come with me and do a bit of gardening there.

    About me: I am the matriarch, I'm told!! Haha! I have 4 adult children a partner and a 94 year old Mum in law. Also 9 grandchildren, I am involved in outdoor activities and clubs I have belonged to for decades in UK in the summer only, and I like to keep coming to stay with my daughter. Between them as it's how I see all my friends and it enlivens me...and and I spend the winter doing my project in Spain.

    I'm socialist in my politics, I hate bigotry (are you allowed to do that?), I am supremely disinterested in how you dress, what you describe your gender to be, if you love everyone or no one.

    I am struggling to learn Spanish so anyone who can help me and maybe chat in Spanish sometimes and correct my mistakes and expand my vocabulary while we work would be welcome!

    I don't much like drunk people, and smoking saddens me, it is too cruel an addiction for me not to comment.

    I believe in working hard but having lots of chance for relaxation and fun and creativity or exploration....

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    How to live in a large extended family, with 2 babies!

    I can offer you friendship, someone to talk to and a fun atmosphere with interesting people in a very alternative and surprisingly lively town in West if England, and some trips out to other places when we go camping if you like that

    I belong to the juggling community and also go to a handpan meeting in September, and support alternative education through a well known project.

    If we like each others company and the time space dynamics are right, I could invite you to share the road trip to Spain.(

    But that's another story!

  • Aide

    Aide

    • Help renovate a garden
    • Mend fence and gate
    • Walk the dog
    • A bit of housework.
    - Maybe some cooking
    • If you are British maybe a bit of driving to pick up kids from activities and to go to the shops.
    • Making cups of tea!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I have a duty to improve how I speak Spanish. But getting old makes this quite hard!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A camper van in the garden

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I return to Spain for more land based and refurbishment activities... I plan a road trip for which I would love a companion. This might turn into a flight, but I'd pay fares if anyone wanted to come

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 25 hrs / week




N° de référence hôte : 828395525989