Outdoor help with our family near La Vega, Colombia

Country

Colombie

Enregistré comme favori 236 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    662

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of an environmental consultant and a doctor, who live with our 7 and 9 years old kids in a beautiful mountain just 1.5 hours from Bogotá and 30 minutes from La Vega. Our project is about growing and delivering door to door organic products, fruits and vegetables, coffee, Cocoa, nativa cereals and others, from our farm and from other producers. (We do not produce all of these products, such as coffee and cocoa)
    Our place is very beautiful, with lots of forests, clean manantial water and biodiversity, and with a perfect weather, seasonaly rainy.
    Our kids are homeschooled and therefore we would enjoy people from other places of the word for them to see and learn from others cultures.

    Somos una pareja de un asesor ambiental y una médico que vive con sus hijos de 7 y 9 años en una finca y reserva en las montañas de La Vega, Cundinamarca. Tenemos un proyecto de cultivos y comercialización de productos orgánicos en Bogotá, para lo que producimos diferentes verduras y frutas orgánicas, huevos y pollos. Comercializamos nuestros productos y aquellos que producen otros pequeños productores como nosotros. No producimos café o cacao. Estamos en proceso de organizar nuestra finca para recibir un turismo de salud y naturaleza. Nuestro lugar es hermoso, lleno de bosques naturales, biodiversidad y montañas, en un clima perfecto! Por temporadas lluvioso. Nuestros hijos son educados en casa, por eso nos encanta recibir gente de otras culturas para enriquecer su aprendizaje.

    Bienvenidos! Welcome!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travelers Will benefit by learning about organic farming, enjoying a beautiful place with a lot of nature and nice people.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with different tasks in an organic farm, cultivating and other activities related with the farm, as planting, cleaning herbs, preparing and applying organic fertilizers, planting trees, collecting, post harvesting and packing, and help with construction of trails and maintenance of facilities. Also help with animals en diverse farm activities. We are very interested in our kids learning about other cultures and languages.

    Diferentes tareas en una granja ecológica, trabajo en la huerta sembrando, desyerbando, preparando y aplicando abonos orgánicos, sembrando árboles, cosechando y empacando, ayudando en construcción de caminos y drenajes y mantenimiento general de la finca. También alimentar animales y ayudar en tareas diversas. Nos interesa mucho el aprendizaje de nuestros hijos sobre la cultura y otros idiomas.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, spanish, some french and portuguese.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One visitant room for three persons with toilet and other accomodation in tent. Workawayers must keep their room and toilet area clean and organized every day.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can take a bus to la Vega from Bogotá($13.000 pesos and 1.5 hours), then take a bus to Balcones in Vereda San Juan ($2.000 Pesos and 15 minutes), and we pick you up there 15 minutes to the farm.

    We are pretty sure you would enjoy and learn a lot.
    Can Wash clothes once a week, taking ecologic soap.
    Take hat, gloves if not used to agricultural and proper shoes.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week












N° de référence hôte : 825772765269