Helping our family with some building projects in Golden, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 408 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    73.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Currently looking for a single traveller or a couple from April to October. Usually for a two weeks- one month long, possibly to go longer.

    We are a french family from France, living in Canada for 4 years now. We have 2 boys, 2 dogs (Groot, and Nami), 30 chickens, and 9 ducks. We are looking for people to help us around the house. Starting now, it will be mostly gardening, so if you do have some knowledge about it, you're welcome! If you don't it's also fine.

    You can also be asked to do some work around the house as:
    - feed and water the chickens and ducks
    - clean the chicken coop (once a week)
    - feed the dogs
    - cleaning depending on the schedule
    - snowplowed if needed (we have a tractor to do so)
    - chopping and stacking wood
    - cooking
    - gardening

    Our kids are homeschooled, so you need to be comfortable with kids because they are always around and have a million questions. Ideally, if you speak another language than French or English, and want to share with them, it is a bonus.

    We usually welcome workaway for three weeks- a month. Possibility to doing more time depending on how things going

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We traveled around the world three years ago and visit 11 different countries. So we like to share our experiences with other travelers.
    My husband loves the delicious french meal and always happy to share tips about cooking and of course the meal!
    My kids love learning a new language, they are fluent in English and French, and learning Spanish, but are interesting in learning any new language. Augustin is looking for Japanese (to be able to understand One piece without subtitles) and Pierre is more interested in German. So if you are willing to share your native language with them, they will be thrilled.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We started building our house last year and we still have work to do, especially outside. Our house is riverfront and we have an outside kitchen where we spend most of our summers.
    The main task will be to set up our house for spring and get ready for next winter: so clean the garden, cut and stack some wood (we build our house last summer, so there are many trees that need to be chopped), etc. There can be as well home chores (clean the chicken coop).

    This spring we are building a greenhouse and starting a garden. It will be the main project of the year

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    My kids want to learn Spanish and Japanese

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We are very easygoing, so we are flexible with hours: you can work more someday to have someday off and visit the area under the arrangement.
    We have two guest bedrooms in a basement. Both can welcome couples. Both will share the same bathroom.
    If you own a van or a camper ourselves, you are welcome to leave your camper here.

    For people travelling in motorhomes, we always have room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In Golden, you are close to the skiing resort and not too far of the national park like Banff and Jasper.

    We are living in the Blaeberry so 25 minutes north of Golden. There is not public transportation, having your own car is a bonus for you to be mobile or independent if you want to do some tourism

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 822546668278