Enjoy nature and help us with some outdoor projects in Tuscany, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 19 fois
  • Activité récente: 5 oct. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description



    We are a large-italian-swedeesh-catalan family composed by two kids: Maia, who is 5 years old and Roure who is 3; two border collies: Lulu and Dea; and two adult children: Iacopo and Montserrat. We live in a little paradise surrounded by nature, in a bottom of a valley, in an old water mill nearby a river, where we usually take a swim. Our house, built in 14th century with the big stones of the river, is divided in three parts. The biggest one is lived by a group of guys and girls who looks after the chickens and bees. The other one is lived by a solitary man and the last one is our love nest.

    Iacopo is an arborist, so spends a lot of his time climbing on trees. Montserrat, graduated in Psychology, is passionate about education, and she works in a Primary Forest School. She loves art crafts with natural materials, as carded wool. We are a family of mountaineers, with passion for climbing and trail running, so we spend some of our free time running in the woods as two wild animals. Maia loves playing with dolls, doing art crafts and dancing. Roure loves animals, vehicles and playing music.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak two languages at home: Italian and Catalan, so if you want, you can learn some of it. We can share with you our passion for cooking, specially Italian food with fresh products from our vegetable garden, our eggs and our honey. Furthermore, we can introduce you to our territory through great walks in our wild nature. Iacopo can share with you his knowledge about local trees and plants. If you are interested in education, Montserrat can show you the Forest School where she works. We have a climbing wall in our living room, so you can train with us whenever you want.

  • Aide


    We'd like some multitasking person. Someone that can helps us with something we already know to do and, maybe, someone that can teach us something new. We will need physical help like collecting wood, cutting grass... and creative and funny help to take care of our little kids. If the person loves cooking, we will be happy if you can help us to prepare meals too.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    You will enjoy your private time and space in an old but comfortable caravan (with electricity) that we use for travelling. The other services (kitchen and bathroom) are available in the house, 30 meters from the caravan. Our house has all the space to feel comfortable, and we would like to share meals with you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are quite isolated, so we hope you love being connected with nature, far from the city noises and pollution. You can spend your free time walking and exploring the beautiful tracks all around here. Nevertheless, 20 minutes walking from home (up hill) you can reach a small village (Santa Brigida) with some services like small shop, bar and bus service, that brings you to Florence in less than an hour. We and our neighbors go daily around with vehicles, so you might get chances to get a lift down in town.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 821847982859