Help family in Antigua with Spanish, cooking and childcare

Country

Antigua-et-Barbuda

Enregistré comme favori 82 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.10.2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. We are a couple with 3 kids. Ian (myself) a Canadian from
    Nova Scotia who is a yacht captain and works away most of the time. Anna (my partner) a New Zealander and full time Mum who spends our winters based in the Caribbean and our summers on The island of Mallorca in Spain. We are a healthy, out doors type family who are pretty relaxed and like to be social when ever possible. Our kids are a lot of fun. Jack who's 4 and boy and girl twins Oli and Freya who are 2 years.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You would have the experience of living on the beautiful island of Antigua in the Caribbean and the opportunity to make many new contacts from around the world. Especially if you were interested in maybe working in the yachting industry in the future. You would also learn many tips on healthy eating and natural living from Anna. Also improve your English.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a young enthusiastic, responsible, tidy and reliable female who who speaks/teaches Spanish, and is either qualified in child education or has a lot of experience with looking after children. Somebody who would ideally fit in with our family would love eating and preparing healthy meals and have an appreciation and love for being outdoors,also an interest in Pilates or yoga to do together with Anna. The kids swim a lot so you need to be a confident swimmer.
    Duties you will do together with their Mother is helping get kids ready for school in morning, shopping, driving, light housework, cooking, school work, teaching Spanish and laundry. We like to be efficient and quick so we can spend our time having more fun with the kids. A couple of evenings babysitting would be required .

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    we haven't confirmed which place we are renting for the winter but will most likely be a 4 bedroom house with a pool and garden I'm Falmouth harbour area.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Antigua is a big island and a lot of exploring and sightseeing to be done. I have been going there on and off since 2005 and not done it all. Some lovely beaches, bush walk, bars, restaurants within walking distance. In and around the Marina is a lot going on socially and also tennis courts, squash and yoga classes in the area. Basically we need help with getting kids ready for school in the morning, two or three mornings you would take them to school as Anna plays tennis occasionally. School finishes at 2pm and by 3pm you would be required to do afternoon fun with the kids, play dates, pool, beach swims, bbqs. Paddle boarding, birthday parties or just sit with wine on the beach to listen to live bands. Jack needs to keep up with his Spanish homework and between you and Anna give each child one on one attention. They love books so appreciate any time spent reading to them. They also need to be spoken to in a spanish often so they don't forget once they return to school in Mallorca here in the summer. Other duties which you will do together are basic house work, general tidying up after kids and ourselves, dishes, laundry, driving, shopping, spanish homework and cooking/ preparing healthy meals. the kids and Anna are wheat and lactose intolerant. We eat a lot of fruit and vege, fish and chicken occasionally and no red meat in Antigua unless it's organic.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 817712864773