Découvrez le meilleur de la vie rurale en Nouvelle-Galles du Sud, Australie



Enregistré comme favori 243 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
  • Description


    Experience the best of country living with an active and well traveled family in one of Australia’s most beautiful farming areas. We live in a two story house on an historic property (farm) called Beggan Beggan which was built in the 1800’s. We run sheep and cattle and have a number of crops which is farmed together with my husband’s family who live on the adjoining farm.

    We have three children, Phoebe aged 13, Charlie 12 and Sybella 10. They love helping on the farm, horse riding, bike riding, running and music.

    We encourage workawayers to join in our family activities as much as they like; alternatively they are offered their own accommodation so can also retreat to their own space right beside the main house as they like.

    I work approx 3 days a week away from home so we encourage workawayers who are independent and willing to help with the children and jobs around the house and garden without supervision.

    We have recently renovated our house so replanting garden beds as well as help with general tidying up both inside and outside would be very welcome.

    Our farm is just in between Harden and Jugiong which is on the main highway between Sydney and Melbourne. It is also 1.5hours from Canberra and an hour and a half from Wagga Wagga. The Sydney to Melbourne train stops at Harden so if you don’t have your own transport, we are more than happy to pick you up or drop you off at the station.

    Our weekends are often rather social with activities including kids sport, tennis, horse riding, picnics in the paddock and dinner or lunch parties.

    Being able to ride horses would be a great benefit coming here.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Aide


    We would welcome a work away traveller to come to our family farm to help with the children, gardening, being on the farm, horses and general help with light maintenance work.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Guests can choose to either have their own accommodation in a large loft area above our (National Trust) listed stables or sleep in the guest room inside the main house. The Stables are right beside the house and contain a bathroom, small kitchenette, tv and living area.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are 1 1/2 hours from Canberra. Our farm is large and has cropping, sheep and cattle (and of course lots of kangaroos and native wildlife). We are a busy family with a 'work hard, play hard' approach to life. People who are independent, proactive and willing to help with most tasks will fit in well with our family.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 to 5 hours

N° de référence hôte : 817376298895