Would love some help making healthy meals and with some small household projects in London, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 177 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Trilingual disabled woman living in flat with garden would love to host.

    I would welcome some help with shopping at the local farmers market for our food, and in a couple of health food shops.
    Help with keeping the house neat and clean, specially the kitchen, your room and the bathroom. No pets.

    Cooking: twice per day.
    I need help with preparing very healthy and low carbohydrate meals suitable for a diabetic. I am a very good cook but welcome help and encouragement to follow a strict regime (you dont have to eat what I eat, unless you like it. But I won't cook anything that isn't on my list, so if you want to eat something else, you should cook it). It's ok if you are vegetarian and in that case, I won't expect you to cook animal products. I am not vegetarian yet happy to eat plenty of vegetables.

    Sewing by machine and by hand- small household projects.
    We can also communicate in Portuguese or French, I would welcome practising either language, in which I have intermediate proficiency.

    Some DIY including painting walls and woodwork.

    ABOUT HOUSE CUSTOMS AND HABITS

    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️This is an Equal Opportunities environment. I positively encourage diversity. Racism, sexism, homo/trans/bi-phobia, preaching your religion at others uninvited and disrespecting theirs, disablism, and other forms of prejudice are not acceptable*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️

    Night owl household. I am often still awake and doing things till 2 am. Not noisy,though.

    Starting time for activities is 9 am. That means you need to work out your getting up and having breakfast routine to be ready for 9 am. Need help 3 hrs in the morning (9 to 12am); and two hrs in the evening. Evening hours are flexible. If you like early nights that's fine.

    There are very few visitors to the house. I like solitude and I am often ill and need a fairly quiet house. If you wish to bring guests, I would like to know in advance and arrange a mutually convenient time.

    It's important to me that the shared spaces are tidy and that you keep your personal belongings in your room and in a designated shelf in the bathroom.

    No smoking inside the house, you may smoke in the garden. No drugs allowed at all. Low alcohol consumption in the house please. Drinking to the point of being drunk and not in control of yourself is not acceptable for me.

    Your space has:

    A single day-bed with a very comfortable mattress and its bedding and cushions. A radiator for central heating. It's a warm and cozy area of the house. A low bedside table. A floor lamp. Its own doorway, with sliding door, from the connecting corridor to the rest of the house. It leads to an internal lobby. An outside door which leads into the front communal area of this gated community. A built in wardrobe for your clothing and other belongings. A desk and chair. A rug.

    What I offer:

    Respect for your culture and respect for your personal space. I expect the same in return.
    Comfortable, dry, warm and safe sleeping space.
    Three meals: Breakfast (which you prepare and I eat alone in my room); and lunch and supper, which we prepare together when I am well and you prepare alone when I am unwell. Lunch is the main meal of the day here. There are hot drinks available throughout the day.
    Practice in English and/or Spanish.
    Expanding your cooking repertoire.
    Fair treatment, quiet house good for studying, garden.
    Very interesting and lively area of London.

    What I expect:
    Punctuality
    Doing as we have agreed, unless an emergency arises, if so tell me as soon as possible.
    Good manners and a commitment to peaceful non-violent communication.
    Taking good care of the home so that it remains in good condition.
    Truthfulness. If something bothers you or you need something, please say so. I am a mind reader, but a very easily distracted one ;) so verbal communication is important.
    A pleasant atmosphere in which we both benefit from a genuine cultural exchange.
    Being flexible in terms of activities. Sometimes fun or interesting things come up and I want to drop everything and go. Sometimes my body just can't keep up and then I have to cancel planned things- but usually you are free to go.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    See full list above. Learn about local culture. Access to community events. Opportunities in local community groups and charities.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Healthy cooking. Shopping. Maintenance in house and a little painting (of interior walls). Gardening and processing herbs and other plants. Some painting and carpentry. Accompanying on trips locally. Driving licence is a big plus. Other help depends on your abilities.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own sleeping space with very comfortable single bed in guest room.Sharing bathroom, kitchen with me. Bedding provided. Breakfast (cereals, milk, bread, butter, jam, fresh fruit) and lunch are included (you cook lunch alone or with me). Tea, herbal teas and coffee available all day.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Transport is really easy and plentiful, underground, buses and trams. You pay for your own transport, except if I rent a car for an outing.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Desk and chair inside your room, table and chairs in private, quiet garden.Very good unlimited wifi.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have a parking space directly outside my front door, close enough to connect to electricity point. I need a few days to get the permit to register it as visiting me in my disabled parking space.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 798823867383