General Help with our Dogs and Country Home in the UK



Enregistré comme favori 39 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges


 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

  • Description


    We are an active couple in our 70s. We live in a village in Essex and we are going through a really busy time and could do with a pair of strong hands to help us with lots of different projects and helping with our two dogs, one of whom is elderly but active and the other, who was rescued from a puppy farm. They are both spaniels, lovely with people and dogs alike.

    So, experience of dogs is important .. physical strength too ... and a willingness to help us sort out lots of things in the home and outside. We have about 5 acres in all, all organic and we do all we can to attract wild life. We live on our own little island right on a river, but close to shops, pubs and local activities.

    We need help pretty much straight away, if possible for a few months.

    We can offer: a friendly bunch of people, a nice comfortable room (with bathroom) and a lovely wild environment. We can offer also free use of a local health club (tennis, Padel, swimming pool and gym) and help with English.

    Applications are welcome from a single person or a couple ( non smoker only, please) for at least 3 months.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A Workawayer or Workawayer Couple should enjoy all the variety of activities they will be involved in, with a nice group of people, in a lovely part of England, not far from London (50 minutes by rail), plus help with English if they need it and use of a local health club.
    We have travelled a lot and had many adventures. We also speak French and have some Spanish and Turkish and are used to helping out with English (ex qualified TEFL teacher).

  • Aide


    We would very much appreciate some help generally with all our projects. We are recently retired and we are trying to get our home and garden sorted. Some help with walking the dogs, feeding them and generally helping with their care would be great. Also, being with them if we can't be at home. We are also working on a new garden and our orchard and wild areas (5 acres (2 hectares) in all) which could be lots of fun but which will be physical work for someone strong. Both my husband and I have arthritis so can no longer manage as we could before. We live in a wild spot (within a village community) so there are always bird feeders to fill and wild life to see and a wildlife camera to set and check - always exciting.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    French and Spanish

  • Hébergement


    Accommodation will be in our home - a comfortable room with private use of a bath/shower room. You will be welcome to share our sitting room with us and there are other areas if you prefer to be on your own as well.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are near the oldest recorded English town of Colchester and the slightly larger city of Chelmsford and there are buses at the end of our road all day, to both places. You can walk to a main railway station from the house and take a train to London (usual two an hour) - a journey time of about 50 minutes. If you have a car, there are coastal areas to explore and lovely old market villages and towns.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 798789446452