Come and help our family with housekeeping, mantainance and gardening tasks in Siena, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 66 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.09.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a single mother of a 20 yr old workawayer girl and a young boy aged 13 (still too young to go workawaying).

    We live in Italy, in the lovely Tuscan countryside. We are located just 8 km away from downtown Siena, a medioeval town full of architectural and artistic treasures of all kinds.

    I work in Siena, and practice and teach yoga in my spare time. Love trekking and biking and discovering. I speak Italian, English, Spanish and German; love gardening and growing tomatos, squash, salads and more… depending on weather and season in the green garden; I adore cooking my own stile (no recipes please); and travelling in the weekend to the nearby beaches or mountains.

    I'm vegetarian and we tend to eat organic food at home as much as possible, although we sometimes cook also meat for the growing boy who loves salciccia and ribs.

    My son is learning English and French at school, but I'd love to meet and host someone who can speak with him the spoken language with the right accent :-) .

    We have 2 cats living indoor and outdoor, depending on the mood, but happily using our sofa quite often (an alert for allergic workawayers).

    So in short we’d love to meet new friends and learn from different cultures, offering accomodation against some help in housekeeping, house mantainance, animal care or in English language conversation.

    Would love meeting someone able to paint the house, at least a few rooms would really need some help:-)

    Come and visit us!
    Monica

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Could provide some Italian and cooking lessons.
    As authorized guide in Siena a guided tour of the town is in the package.

  • Aide

    Aide

    English / French conversation with kids.
    Gardening / green gardening.
    House help in cleaning, mantainance.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Single room, bed length measuring 1.8 mt.
    Food provided with the family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Busses to Siena are limited during the week, but none is avaialble on Sundays. Therefore we might arrange for a free day during the week.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hr a day, 5 days/week



N° de référence hôte : 798631362715