Help building a multipurpose open garden and finishing a restored house in the Spanish Pyrenees, Huesca, Spain



Enregistré comme favori 48 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 17 jours


 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

  • Description


    We are a family trying to make several projects into reality. We are from the Spanish Pyrenees, a beautiful area surrounded by nature and mountains.

    The main project that we need a hand with is turning a little piece of land that has a big meaning for us, into a place where people can come and reconnect with nature as well as enjoy the place where we grew up. At this first stage of our project, we need help cleaning the land, restoring furniture, making furniture out of pallets, making wood platforms, building a composting toilet and an eco-shower, painting...and much more!

    We also need help finishing our old restored family home. There are just a few finishing touches like painting, restoring furniture and tidying up the land around the main house.

    Preserving our land, valleys, mountains, rivers and towns is really important for us. We have a strong interest in conservation. We also collaborate on other projects around our valley and community. We have normal jobs during the day, and in our spare time, we work on our main project (to make it soon a place to surrender with nature) and on finishing our house.

    We are super easy going, super friendly, very respectful and very welcoming. We expect everyone to be treated fairly, from helpers to our family and the surrounding neighbours. Any inappropriate behaviour will not be tolerated and you will be asked to leave. For example, no binge drinking, drugs, parties. Aggressive behaviour and foul language.

    We look forward to sharing our experience and lifestyle with you in exchange for some help :)

    ***Please read our profile carefully before contacting us. We want to avoid any misunderstandings****

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are located in a really small town in the peaceful countryside of the Spanish Pyrenees. You will be learning and practising Spanish, this is our main language. We are really sociable and friendly. We also love to travel and meet new people, we have travelled all around the world. You will be welcome to join any gatherings with our friends, and we can show you the area (we love people getting to know where we are from).

    Our family farm is really close by. You can learn how we live, and our mum will be happy to show you some Spanish cooking.

    If you love the outdoors, this is a perfect place for hiking, biking, climbing and much more

  • Aide


    - Main Project:

    We are turning a piece of land in the middle of the mountains into an open space to enjoy nature at its fullest. We are creating a retreat/workshop space and a forest garden

    We are looking for help building a multipurpose open garden area to host small gatherings and events. We have a lot of work to do and we will appreciate some help on cleaning the land, building a composting toilet and an eco shower/outdoors shower, building wood platforms and wood bridges by the creek, building a garden, building furniture with pallets, building fences …

    At this first stage of our project, we are looking for people that have knowledge and skills on construction, bioconstruction, permaculture, carpentry, restoration, design, know how to work with wood….Some of the tasks will be physically demanding.

    Looking for: helpers/volunteers, individuals/couples, possibly long term.

    Skills: carpentry, permaculture, construction skills, gardening, restoration, design...

    - Family restored home:

    We are also finishing our old restored family house. Here we are looking for some help painting the interior of the house and restoring wood furniture.

    Experience is not essential. We would love to hear from you if you are enthusiastic, open-minded, physically fit, adaptable, easy-going, prepared to work hard and then relax and enjoy life.

    We will not accept people who use drugs or who spend the day getting drunk. This is not a place to come for a free holiday. This a quiet respectful area. We are respectful people and we expect the same in return. Tidiness and good organisation are also very important to us.

    This is a perfect location for adventurous and outdoors lovers. Perfect for those wishing to be healthy-living in a natural environment away from it all.

    Please send a description of yourself and how you would be able to help us or why you want to be part of this project, why you would like to come and work with us, how long you’d like to stay (a range is fine), what relevant experience you have, and what you like to do in your free time.

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    You will have your own bedroom, shared bathroom and shared kitchen in an apartment. There is also parking available.

    You must be clean and respectful with the apartment, think as if you were in your own home, if you are not a clean person by nature, this is not a place for you. We expect the apartment to be left exactly how they were on arrival, clean and nothing damaged.

    We expect you to be respectful to other volunteers, our family and to the surrounding areas. If you prefer to camp there is plenty of space to do so. There are nice beautiful hidden places that we can show you if comping is your preference.

    We will provide basic food for you to cook at least one of your daily meals. If you have any dietary restrictions, please let us know in advance so we can accommodate your needs. The remainder of the meals will be at your own expense (food is cheap and delicious in Spain)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are in “Valle de Bardaji”, in the province of Huesca (Spain), in a small town right in the heart of the Spanish Pyrenees. It is beautiful here. Surrounded by mountains, no light or air pollution and extremely peaceful. Farmland around, this the main activity around the valley.

    Plenty of outdoor activities around the area: climbing, hiking, biking, mushroom picking (seasonal), close by skiing (winter only), water rafting (summer and spring only) and much more.

    Historical and cultural towns around to explore.

    Amazing local food.

    Having a car would be highly recommended if you want to make the most of the surroundings as public transportation is limited and it just connects the major towns (not our village, closest town is 5km away). We are ok about giving lifts to take the public transport to the closest town to grab the bus if you don't have your own vehicle and when we are running errands, have no problem letting you come along to do groceries etc.

    If you want to get away from everything and just have a peaceful time, this is a perfect place to do so.

    We are really close to France (45 minutes by car). The nearest airports to us are Barcelona (3 hours away) and Zaragoza (2 hours away). From there you can take the bus and we can pick you up at the bus stop closest to our remote village, which if you want to search the area is a small town named Campo in Huesca.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty of space to park your vehicle

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 796823321454