Help a family in Barcelona with some childcare, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 45 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Bienvenid@!
    We are a spanish-german family with 3 children, a dog, 3 cats and a turtle. My husband (Santi) will be working away for the time of your stay and our daughters are not living home anymore, so you just have to handle with a reduced version of our family: 11-year-old Nico and me (Nicole, 50).

    My husband is a translator and I will go back to university this year to study conservation and restauration of cultural goods, so I will not have as much time as I used to.

    We are looking for someone who can give us a hand sometimes for the way to/from school with Nico, some afternoons taking care of him and helping in the house/garden.

    As you will have also quite a lot of free time, it is ideal if you are a curious and autonomous person that can use that time to explore Barcelona and do other activities.

    We need someone to join us more or less between mid September and mid October.

    We will be happy to show you around Barcelona, cook spanish and German food, and have a good time together as well as giving you your own space and time :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can show you Barcelona and neaby sites, cook local dishes, speak Spanish or Catalan with you.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for a non-smoking person who loves children. Nico likes playing football, reading and too much of all this Computer stuff.

    I need you to stay with him 2-3 evenings per week, pick him up from school on Fridays and perhaps be with him some morning until he leaves for school, depending on my timetable, and to help me with some work in the house, cooking, gardening or what you like most. You should speak English and at least a little bit of German or Spanish as my son has just begun to learn English. If not... Google translator and non verbal comunication skills will do.

  • Langues parlées

    Catalan: Courant
    German: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    English: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I can offer you a clear room with a little bathroom in our house (located in the beautiful area next to the Tibidabo, half-hour from the city center with public transport) and of course the meals are included.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in Barcelona next to the Tibidabo in a house with garden, where you have a nice view over the town. We are very well connected with the public transport. It takes 25 min to Plaza Cataluña and 2 minutes to the forest. 5-10 minutes from home there are some shops, a library and a civic center.
    In Barcelona you find a great cultural offer (theaters, concerts, exhibitions, arquitecture...), language courses, sports, the beach, and a varied nightlife.
    We have wifi connection and you can use our bike.

    We like moving around and are pleased to show you Barcelona and his surroundings.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 795639766429