Help with painting, gardening and various projects indoors and outdoors in Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 122 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 – mum and dad (in early 50s) and one son (24) and one daughter (20), and one cat. We all work and/or study – busy family. We love meeting travellers who stay at our place – but we also give guests privacy and space and only engage if mutually sought. We live in inner-city Port Melbourne – a one minute walk to Port Melbourne beach and a 20 minute bus ride to the centre of the city of Melbourne. We are looking for volunteers (a single or two people) who are willing to help approximately 4 hours every week- day; leaving plenty of time on week days and all week-end to explore Melbourne and Victoria. We have a one-bedroom unit at the back of our house which is self-contained and private, which we sometimes rent to guests, and we have friends and family stay there also. Workaway volunteers would have exclusive use of our unit.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers would enjoy the benefits of staying with a nice family, in inner-city Melbourne (with time to explore and holiday), and would have exclusive use of our private unit and courtyard for the duration of their stay. We are a friendly family and can engage with our guests as much as wanted, helping with English language skills if you are not a native English speaker. We would be happy to share meals with you, and take you around our neighbourhood.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are offering free accommodation for workaway visitors who are willing to to do some light maintenance and building around the house (e.g. chopping fire-wood, landscaping, window cleaning, painting etc).

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Japanese: Intermédiaire
    Indonesian: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our unit is a one-bedroom (one queen size bed and a spare single mattress and cot) unit with private access, a private courtyard (which includes a sauna) and comes with one off-street car space. We also lend guests bikes for their stay. The unit is well equipped, fully furnished, fully stocked kitchen, has free unlimited WiFi.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    A detailed manual in our unit contains everything you need to know about the unit (how everything works), getting around Melbourne and general tourist advice.

    We normally rent our apartment (through our own website and through the short term rental websites) - our apartment websites will give you a good idea of what the space looks like and includes:

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 792455988596