General maintenance and gardening on a small holding in Castletownbere, west of Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 150 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 13 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, we live in the beautiful west of Ireland on a smallholding in a small cottage. I'm a movement meditation teacher and physical therapist, one of my passions is music and dance. You would be welcome to join my classes. I've 2 dogs, 1 cat and a sheep. The dogs greatly appreciate being taken for walks! Whoever helps out here must love animals and want to be part of what is happening in the home but still independent. Although where I live feels remote, I live only a 15 min. walk into town. Im vegetarian.
    A lot of help clearing outside is needed, digging beds, simple building skills, painting experience would be helpful. Would really like someone who is able to work independently and have an idea of what to be busy with and work out their own daily schedules.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Besides improving English if that is what you are looking for, there are many sacred sites around this area and I am always happy to show people around this beautiful area.

  • Aide

    Aide

    General help around on the land, planting, weeding, making paths and some help inside the house, painting and general maintenance. If I'm not around you would need to feed the animals and walk the dogs.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Afrikaans: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    My languages are English and Afrikaans. I would like to learn Spanish as have forgotten most of the basics of it after returning from Cuba.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room with a double bed in a 2 bed house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are wonderful walks into the hills that run past my home. The town is close by, has a few cafe's, restaurants, pubs, supermarket. There is a Buddhist centre about 1/2 hour away. There are buses that run to Cork city, which is 2 hours away though they are not so frequent. The area around here has many very ancient sites to be seen and beautiful coastal walks.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Good wifi connection available

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Have space for van, caravan etc.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Can accept pets if they are friendly toward my dogs and cat as well as if they do not chase sheep at all.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 791531444866