Babycare, Gardening, Painting, Cleaning in Sacred Valley Peru Guesthome.



Enregistré comme favori 331 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

  • Description


    We ran a guest home for just over 2 years in the center of the Sacred Valley, Peru (between Cusco and Machu Picchu) In a year and a half we had over 300 visitors from 30 countries and over 80 five star reviews on different websites.

    We have downsized to hosting just a few people (rather than 8-12) while we have 3 young boys—6,4 & 2. We are looking for a mellow, independent volunteer to help us with painting, gardening, cleaning and child care. We ask for a month minimum stay in order to not be disruptive to the mellow vibe of the house.

    It's a great opportunity to learn a bit about building or graphic design (my husband and my careers) We were a couple that worked building stages for rock stars and tech start-ups in Silicon Beach (LA) so we have lot of random life experience and then decided to live a simple, tranquilo life in Peru with our growing family (2 and a half year old boy, a one year old boy and 3 giant friendly dogs)

    Comfort alert- we live in the campo (countryside)- we have no wifi, 4 big dogs, and 3 young kids. The shower is medium hot :) Just a filter for anyone who prefers a luxury class, completely quiet, babyless stay with wifi. hehe.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We ran a guest home where we helped people learn the day to day life in Peru - Market, language, culture, transport, ruins etc. Eric is a master builder with a forge for knife and jewerly making and I am a graphic designer and started two successful venture-capital backed, tech companies in LA. I also offer massage and energy work. We are happy to teach people in any way that that want to learn. Our house and the space is an amazing place to focus on some of your own projects. Some of our guests wrote books, started new careers or created a cookbook from scratch. We are here to support people in any way. Also, we are in a little, non-touristy Andean village so it's a great way to immerse yourself in the real culture of Peru.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are looking for someone that can help us with 4-5 hours of child care assistance - All three are really lovely, generally mellow, friendly little fellas who love taking walks around the house in nature. Help with dishes, sweeping up, a little cooking if you like to cook, weeding, as well as some home projects like painting walls and furniture would also be great. We aren't looking for more than 20 hours a week in help because we only include breakfast food with your stay and you are on vacation so we want you to be able to enjoy it!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Private room with a Mountain view. Comfy new bed, Warm blankets, Storage for Clothes, Shared bath, Garden, Outdoor terraces for privacy where you can read, meditate or do yoga. All in a 4 bedroom house just 5 minutes from town that has lots of great little cafes, live music, and an amazing outdoor market, as well as great cultural events like a community-run eco-fair with local, organic food and handmade products.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are right in the middle of the Sacred Valley, meaning visitors can do weekends and days during the week to visit the Inkan ruins of Pisac, Maras, Salineras, Chinchero, all less than an hour away with transport from the house. There are stunning hikes, waterfalls, cave paintings, and we are surrounded by the Andes. We are a central point to leave for Machu Picchu and we are only an hour / hour and a half from the stunning historical city of Cusco. Horseback riding, rafting, zip lining, paragliding, and other adventure tourism is everywhere and reasonably priced. There are hikes everywhere that we can send you on or guide you. We are in a community of locals but there are some expats and international volunteers all through Urubamba so you can both learn the local lifestyle and make traveler friends. There are healing modalities like acupuncture, massage therapy, yoga and Reiki available all through the valley so it's a great place to get healthy as well.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 4 days a week (20 hours of work- flexible schedule)

N° de référence hôte : 789416899224