Help us around the house and join our family in Copenhagen, Denmark

Country

Danemark

Enregistré comme favori 568 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.11.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    817

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    74.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a multicultural and multilingual family, with an 8 year old boy and almost 7 year old girl. I am half Argentinian and half Colombian in my mid 40s. I have been living in Copenhaguen for 12 years and we have a super well behaved 12 year old dog, Luna who is a mini-schnauzer and doesn't shred! I need help with cleaning, tidying up and taking care of the children.

    Somos una familia multicultural y estamos busando a alguien que nos ayude con la limpieza y tareas de la casa y de vez en cuando con los chicos. Tenemos una perra de 12 años. Pueden escribir en español si les interesa la propuesta :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be able to practice Danish, English and Spanish because we use all 3 languages at home. You will become part of a family that loves to meet new people and cultures and that is ready to help you with your stay in Denmark. We like share our knowledge of historic places and their importance to Denmark, and make a plan on how to get to know the most important sights in DK. I love to explain things and talk about history and we would love to share our way of seeing things and learn other ways of doing and seeing things. We live in an area where there are famous architectonic buildings and would love to show them to you.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are preferably looking for someone that can speak Spanish or English at native level that wants to help us with the apartment (cleaning, vacuuming, dishwasher, windows, washing clothes, walking the dog, tidying up, etc), and that every now and then can entertain our children, while I'm cooking or working. It may be needed that you have to pick them up from school (it shouldn't be often) and it may also be also cook, do minor groceries, or prepare a snack every now and then.

    Given that contact with children is part of the exchange, we require that you provide a criminal record certificate issued by your country's police and a passport check. It's also important that you have previous experience taking care of children.

    We propose a flexible schedule, and are open to figure things out together according to each other's needs and activities.

    Regarding the cleaning of the apartment, you decide on which hours/days adapt to your working schedule, we are very flexible as long as the apartment is clean and tidy. In this time frame, some options could be 2 days of the week, you take on a deep cleaning task, such as cleaning the fridge, the closets in the kitchen, windows, etc; another 2 days you make a total clean of the apartment, and the remaining day of the week will be flexible according to each other's needs.

    In Denmark we have dinner quite early, at around 17.30. You are welcome to join us for dinner, or make your own later if you can't adapt to eat so early! We would also like to share the breakfast table with you but it's not a requirement. We normally are not home for lunch so you will have to make it yourself. You may need to take our dog for a walk in the mornings or evenings.

    You should be able to make up games and play with the children, and we expect you to use your phone and computer on your free time.

    You can work, study, relax or go out in your free time during the day, you also decide if you want to party but we expect you to be composed the next day as this is a family house.

    We would prefef you to be a non-smoking person please.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We speak Spanish, Danish and English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer you a bedroom that has toys from our daughter in it. As the apartment is isolated there is no noise from outside. We will try to provide you with as many amenities as possible during your stay so that your experience is enriched by a comfortable stay. It is a 106 m2 new apartment with a great view of the City Hall and Tivoli games and equipped with a dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, and dryer.

    The building has an elevator. You will be sharing the kitchen, dining room, living room and bathroom with us.

    The neighborhood is surrounded by a large green area and canals that provide oxygen and peace. Less than 5 min walk to 2 metro stations and a bus. 10 min ride to the shopping mall and Tivoli. We are right next to the famous round dorm building Tietgenkollegium and close by two Universities so we are surrounded by young people.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live very close to a metro station and bus stop. It is quite easy to find jobs such as cleaning or delivering commercials that you can do in your free time. There are many cultural activities in Denmark and interesting castles and museums to visit.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    2 hours a day





N° de référence hôte : 787241898372