Help at our family run hostel in Latacunga near Quito in Ecuador

  • Enregistré comme favori 509 fois
  • Activité récente: 6 janv. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Hi! We are an Ecuadorian family who opened our hostel 8 years ago in Latacunga. It's a small town near Quito, it's a beautiful place surrounded by volcanos and beautiful landscapes. People from all over the world come to do tours to Cotopaxi Volcano and Quilotoa lake, and some other activities near the town.

    We are a friendly family who likes to share with people from other cultures. we are looking for volunteers who wants to help us to improve the hostel and some easy activities like reception and cleaning.

    It´s a calm and relax hostel where you can meet travelers from many countries. Also, if you like, you can go out with us and visit many places like Cotopaxi and Quilotoa, and some places in the city.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are an Ecuadorian family who always lived in Latacunga. You will be living with us as a member of our family. If you are learning Spanish, our hostel is a good place to improve it. Also we really like to learn from other cultures and we can teach you about ours.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Every day in the morning we clean all the hostel like rooms that visitors left, corridors and common areas. Cleaning starts from 8am in the morning until noon.
    Also sometimes we need some help in the reception, that's why we are requiring people who speak english.

    we need your experience as a traveler because we need to keep improving our hostel.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement


    You will have a shared furnished room, this room will be shared with other volunteer.
    We will also provide you the meals: breakfast and lunch

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are 10 minutes walking from downtown and 20 minutes walking from the bus station, you can take a taxi for 1.25 dollars.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a great common area where you can work, the internet work very well.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 786734551459

Feedback (16)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)

Live with a nature loving family and teach us English, care for our pets and help around the house in Cayambe, Ecuador
Venez-nous aider dans notre auberge de jeunesse à Mompiche en Equateur