Disponibilités maintenant, à 1 h au nord de Sydney. Rechargez vos batteries et donnez-nous un coup de main ! Australie

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 1224 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    35  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.08.2021

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a beautiful farm, an hour south of Sydney. We breed dogs as a hobby, have 12 chickens for eggs and enjoyment, alpacas, extensive gardens, vegetable gardens and fruit trees.

    We provide a very comfortable and resort like stay, in return for 5 hours of volunteer help, 5 days a week.

    We provide:
    - Private and lovely accomodation
    - Food for you to make your own breakfast, lunch and snacks.
    - Dinner is cooked for you every night, it is restaurant quality vegetarian meals, and a yummy desert. We grow some vegetables ourselves and other vegetables we get from local farms. The chickens give us lots of fresh eggs daily.
    - Pool
    - Spa (hot tub)
    - Tennis court
    - Lots of animals to cuddle and interact with, including puppies, adult dogs, chickens, alpacas

    The minimum stay duration is 1 month.

    Please note- we are not a business.
    WE ARE ABLE TO SIGN OFF ON SECOND/THIRD YEAR VISAS (BUSHFIRE RECOVERY, POSTCODE 2571)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You'll learn about dog and puppy breeding and care, and about gardening, both ornamental and fruit and vegetable gardening. You'll also learn about the Australian native wildlife, as we have an abundance of kangaroos, wombats, echidnas and native birds on the farm.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    One person will help with looking after our dogs and puppies. The other person will help in the gardens, including weeding, fertilising, mulching.

    The help is maximum 5 hrs a day, 5 days a week

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your accomodation is in a cottage on the farm, this cottage is about 400 metres from our house where we live.

    You have your own bedroom with a queen sized bed and clothes storage. Shared bathroom, laundry, kitchen and living area.

    There is a fireplace, unlimited internet ,TV in each room with Netflix. The cottage has a spa (hot tub) on it’s veranda which you are very welcome to use. You’re also welcome to use our tennis court and pool. There is an undercover gym area just out side the cottage with treadmills, weights, resistance machines.

    Towels and bed linen are provided.

    The cottage has 3 bedrooms; the other two bedrooms are usually occupied by other people who are also assisting on the farm.

    The property is large with lovely gardens, fruit trees, vegetable gardens, chickens and alpacas. It’s a lovely place to spend time. If you like the peace and quiet, nature and animals, you will love it here.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Presently we are requesting that volunteers remain on the farm due to Covid. We have a young son, so are taking extra precautions to minimise the risk. There are lots of things to do here in your spare time, including:
    - Walks in the bush that surrounds the property, including to a river.
    - Using the gym
    - Swimming in the pool
    - Playing tennis
    - Playing with the dogs and puppies
    - Hanging out with the chickens and alpacas
    - Enjoying the gardens and nature

    We will also request that you undertake a Covid test prior to arrival, and receive a negative result.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a reliable internet connection and quiet and private places to work.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty of parking space for cars and vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)




























N° de référence hôte : 785927147865