Help out with our new house project in one of the most beautiful spots of Biscay, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 180 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    359

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    We are a family of four, mum and dad and two daughters of 4 and 5
    Iker works as a software architect and Patricia works running the House, taking care if the kids and many more little and Big projects.
    We are renovating our house which has 3000 sq metres of land in one of the most beautiful spots of Biscay, Barrika near to wonderful beaches, home to the best waves around and only one step to the train to urban Bilbao.

    We welcome traveling couples as we have had fantastic experiences with them but if you are traveling solo, you are independent and you think you are a fit you are more than welcome too!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible. If you dont have a car)van we could drive you to visit some of the most beautiful places around.

    We have had beautiful experiences with people from Spain, Germany, England, US and Israel... from 24 to 75 :) We would love to hear and learn from any other nationality . We are open , flexible and we love a good chat . We would include you in any family plans that arise if you are interested but we give you total freedom to explore the surroundings yourself by using our bikes if you don't have a mean of transport .

  • Aide

    Aide

    We mainly need help with gardening ( clearing, mowing, fruit picking, edge cutting...). You should have used basic gardening tools and feel confident using them.

    We are looking for someone with initiative, that has also experience with tools and feels comfortable doing DIY projects.
    We have several projects in mind we need help with: a compost box, an outdoor playing kitchen for the children made of pallets, painting the ceiling of one of the rooms, sanding furniture...

    Depending on your set of skills, some days we might ask you too cook for the family or looking after of our daughters playing and practising English with them if this is your language

    Patricia also needs to build a website so if you know more than a couple of things about It, help with this task will be your job :)


    We expect:
    4/ 5 hours of help per day excluding Sundays. We are flexible to fit your plans, the weather constrains....
    We have a cleaner once a week but we expect collaboration in maintaining the household clean and tidy.
    Self starting attitude

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Basque: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We will be hosting workawayers in their own private spacious and beautiful room with a terrace watching over the trees and full equipped bathroom which will be shared with us occasionally.

    You could use our kitchen to cook your own food (we will provide all the food basics) or share with us family dinners. If you are a good cook you have 10 extra points :) Patricia LOVES cooking and is always eager to learn new recipes and cook for others.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We really recomend to visit the natural reserve of Urdaibai, coast villages as Lekeitio, mundaka and elantxobe.
    The national para of mount Gorbea is a must and the urban San Sebastián and Bilbao too !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Excellent internet conection only inside the House for now. Looking into making It posible from the garden too.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    no more than 4 /5 hours a day

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 778799593629