Help with indoor projects at my home in the Boise National Forest in southern Idaho, USA

Country

États-Unis

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 139 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.03.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Coronavirus update: Workawayers must answer a few questions regarding covid-19 and your general health (nothing specific or intrusive apart from covid-19). There is plenty of remote hiking, snowshoeing and exploring in and around Idaho City. I will ask my workawayers to use the same safety precautions until spread of the virus is contained or a vaccine is available, which will include wearing a mask (that you bring with you) whenever you go inside a business, shop or any other building away from my place.

    Currently I could use help with indoor projects including organizing and cleaning, computer work including digitizing music CDs and entering receipts into a spreadsheet for taxes, and help with small renovation projects. There are also a couple of sewing projects if you've got experience.

    I live in Idaho City, a small historic mining town in the Boise National Forest in southern Idaho (34 miles north of Boise). If you love mountains, pine trees, streams, wildlife, rockhounding, and the serenity of nature then this is where you want to be! We get a LOT of snow, and right now Idaho City is a winter wonderland. I moved here from Minnesota in September '18 after my only child went away to college, and have been renovating the place ever since. Generally I am looking for a helper to stay 1-3 weeks, but a longer stay is possible for someone with the right skillset. I have a 50-pound huskypoo named Hagrid (born July 2019). He is sweet, loving and energetic, and my constant companion, so workawayers should be dog lovers.

    A little about me: Since high school I have worked as a technology teacher, art teacher, nanny, administrative assistant, and I also ran a bed and breakfast for several years. I would describe myself as an extroverted nerd who is also creative, friendly, and optimistic. I'll be 59 soon and although that seems pretty old when I write it out here, I feel young on the inside and relate well to people of all ages. It could be due to my unsinkable sense of humor, or my puppy, who makes me smile every day. That said, I do have some issues with my arms, neck and back, which is why having workawayers has been such a blessing!

    Workawayers from everywhere are welcome subject to current travel restrictions, and I’d be happy to show you our little bit of Idaho paradise!

    If mountain living sounds appealing, please reach out. Be well!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Mountain life is peaceful and gorgeous and it is easy to maintain social distancing while enjoying the outdoors. If you love mountains and pine trees, hiking, rock-hunting, mountain biking, fishing, snowshoeing and x-country skiing, etc., you will love Idaho City. It is a very small historic mining town (pop. approx. 450) 35 miles north of Boise, ID. My place is walking distance to the historic downtown, mountain trails, public library, ranger station, shops with antiques, collectibles, ice cream, and groceries. I do require workawayers to wear masks whenever visiting these indoor spaces. We live a block from beautiful mountain trails that are pretty isolated, especially on weekdays.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Current projects include:

    There are several indoor renovation projects to help with, and I could also use assistance with organizing several rooms. I moved from a house that had more space and still need to organize, box up and donate a lot of things.i also need data entry help.

    I've got all necessary tools, but you should have your own work gloves.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Workawayers are provided with a private bedroom and bathroom, and prepare your own meals in a small guest kitchen. There is wifi, a smart tv and dvd collection for your use. Smoking is not allowed anywhere on the property. Groceries are provided for meals (apart from special dietary requirements and snack foods). Sorry, no pets. Please note that workawayers are asked to clean the kitchen and their room prior to leaving, leaving it in the same condition as they found it.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Phone Service: T-Mobile is the only phone service that gets reception here, so if your phone is on a different network you'd need to plan to use wifi calling or a wifi-based app like WhatsApp for phone calls.

    Winter Driving: If you drive here, all vehicles are fine on the highway from Boise to Idaho City, and our place is a block off the highway in town which is always plowed. But if you want to explore back roads in the winter, you'll need 4-wheel drive and chains are a good idea as backup.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have hosted several digital nomads, and the wifi connection hasn't been a problem.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I do have a parking spot for a small camper or motorhome, and could run electricity to it, but not sewer/water.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 25 hours with 2 days off

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.3)

Échange culturel: (3.5)

Communication: (3.7)









N° de référence hôte : 777521643981