Garden and carpentry projects on Salt Spring Island, Canada

Country

Canada

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 70 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    91.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with two feral kittens that both work from home on a 5 acre property on Salt Spring Island. I am an artist and my partner is counsellor late who works for local government. I am an Australian, my partner is a Canadian, and we both enjoy other cultures, ideas and perspectives.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Half of property has been left a little wild with a couple of ponds and lots of birds and other animal life. Chill vibe.

    I have knowledge of gardening/horticulture/landscaping practices as well as an understanding of certain spiritual concepts, meditation practices and a huge love of music. I study spirituality and quantum concepts, spending my day between my spiritual practices, the garden, furthering my understanding of the sciences and art.

    My partner is a dedicated counsellor, who has insightful perspectives and understanding of human nature. She is career driven and sometimes away. She treats cooking like art and makes amazing vegetarian food. She also has a good sense of humour...

    We are a vegetarian household.

  • Aide

    Aide

    4 to 5 hours a day five days.

    General garden and veggie gardens preparation for winter/spring.

    Carpentry and building projects both indoors and outdoors.

    Massage/body work.

    Website that could use some web help.

    General maintenance and cleanup of houses.

    Help with meal preparations.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Lived in several foreign countries and am always happy to host those that do not speak English well.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A second separate house from main house has two self contained units that can each hold two to three people.
    Both units have kitchens, showers and one bedroom. The building has it owns wifi, laundry and view of the pond.
    Meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located close to one of the main road that pass through the island where there is a bus service and taxi service....about 15 minutes to town.
    We are able to pick people up and drop people off at ferry terminal when arriving and leaving island.

    We are 420 friendly but not tolerant of harder drugs or excessive drinking. We are also not able to accommodate pets on this property. Non tobacco smokers.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Separate wifi in 2nd house.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









N° de référence hôte : 774754726319