Share your culture and have fun helping me make my renovation dreams come true in Tangermünde, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 29 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 21 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m a musician and am just about to move to a house in a little-known town in east Germany called Tangermünde near the Elbe. I would love a hand with getting my 100 year old house in order as I have a few projects that need a bit of help to be realised.
    I would need help with:
    electricity (re-wiring), plumbing (bathroom), tiling (bathroom and kitchen back-splash), putting in a wood stove, draining the pond before winter and a carpenter would be great to help me restore the beautiful old windows 😊
    We'll be waxing the floors and removing wallpaper and painting the walls as well. We'll also do some gardening, and if possible, renovate a swimming pool :-)
    The kids are lovely but active and I would be appreciative of some company while supporting their needs. I am actually a musician but work now as a highschool teacher (english & music). Let me know if this project sounds interesting to you!
    yours,
    Justine

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I speak both English and German fluently. I can help with paperwork and have good connections to the German establishment in Berlin.
    Live with someone who truly knows and loves to unwind and take it easy...
    Enjoy the family vibe with lively kids who are buzzing indefinitely.

    I’m a musician born in Australia but lived in berlin for 25 years. Now I teach kids music at a private bilingual school in Stendal. My kids are pretty lively and lovely. I have a lot of multi-cultural friends who like to come and stay as well. We just moved to this town so we are yet to settle in and find out its many magics 🙂
    I look forward to hosting people who want to share their culture and like music, dancing and having fun while getting stuff done and making dreams come true!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We just moved from the big city (Berlin) to this small city (Tangermünde) and are trying to get the new house ready to move into. There are lots of things to do, from mounting small cupboards to building ikea furniture and painting walls. I would happily welcome anyone with skills in crafting or woodwork or drilling and general diy. It has a garden (small) but we have rented a garden plot nearby and would appreciate help putting in the vegies! You can sleep out there when it's warmer too! Within biking/walking distance of our home. You can also just come and do yoga and help with cooking... I lived in alot of flat shares and don't mind if you just chill out 😊

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'm a native English speaker and speak fluent German and some Italian.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own bedroom in our apartment in Stendal (10mins drive from house being renovated). Full-working bathroom with bathtub. Fully modernised kitchen :-) Beautiful sunny guest room!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Tangermünde is a Hansestadt, and on the "10 most beautiful cities in Germany" list, so it's full of beautiful old historical buildings. There's a lot of forests nearby, as well as the Elbradwanderweg etc. A great bike track on which you can ride all the way up to Hamburg or all the way down south to Czechoslovakia. Great horse riding around here... boating, fishing etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes! We have full-speed wifi and you have your own room 😊

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There's lots of parking in the street downstairs, and the town lake is just 2 blocks away.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have a cat so a workawayer with a pet would have to have a pet which is cat-friendly :-)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 774136154236