Be part of the community in a lovely Cotswold pub, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 523 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. We are looking for someone or a couple to come and help us keep the pub running and looking good.
    We have two outside areas that always need a bit of love and attention. If you are keen on gardening, painting, a bit of decor and ‘fluffing’ you could be just what we are after.

    We have run our popular music and community pub just outside Stroud in the Cotswolds for the last twenty odd years. Unfortunately though with the current pandemic we have not had any music here for the last year, and been closed much of this time. We are now reopen six days a week and currently operating as a great pub, also serving pizza and burgers to eat in or takeaway six nights a week. Miles runs the kitchen, and he sometimes needs help there if you are up for cooking the pizza.


    There is some work in the private accomodation with some decorating needed and bathroom renovation. The flat is fairly spacious, you will have your own comfortable room and shared bathroom.
    We have dogs, very friendly and medium sized.

    Stroud is a very friendly small town with access to Bristol, Bath and we are quite close to Wales but with travel still limited there are beautiful walks and bike rides in the area.
    We have a large family but there are no children living with us at moment and we also intend to renovate a couple of rooms for letting later in the year.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A chance to live in a great pub with an interesting family. Our children all live nearby and visit regularly, and we have a really nice community and locals that come to the pub. Stroud is a very beautiful part of the country and the chance to visit nearby towns and the wonderful countryside. To enjoy the music and learn about hosting events. A perfect way to practice English with the family, in the pub and in the nearby town.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Would you like to come and help us in our house, as well the pub,
    Often there is day to day cleaning, and some shopping and cooking, washing up, help with laundry.

    There may be work in the pub serving if you are interested and if we need staff at the time that you are here, but help is always welcome For cleaning and clearing glasses. This is the work that would be paid if you will be joining our team of staff.
    If you have internet skills there is work with social media and website inputting.
    We have a marquee company, and there are days out putting up marquees at festivals, parties and local events.
    We only offer payment if the work is in the pub working on the bar.
    we also have an eldserlY parent nearby that sometimes needs some help cleaning, cooking for and companionship

    All of this is dependent on how the rules are in the next few weeks and months.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Welsh: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A sunny room with a large bed or two singles can be arranged. Full internet. Shared bathroom. We eat as a family in the evening approx three times a week and generally have breakfast together around 10am.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a local bus to town, though it is only a ten minute walk We can get you a Bicycle, my son runs a repair and share community project for bikes. Bristol, Gloucester, Bath, Wales are all very close.
    We are happy if you want to use us as a base to visit the local area.
    I am generally on call if not working downstairs in the pub, but do like to enjoy at least one night a week just enjoying watching telly and falling sleep in the sofa!
    You will have plenty of time off to enjoy the area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have space for someone to work quietly and in there own space.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We do not have parking outside but close bY

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have two/three dogs, a young puppy and another. We sometimes have another dog here.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    four or five days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 772597489337