Join our young family and live near the forest of Madeira Park, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 27 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Just a quick Covid update to our profile. We are still accepting work aways and we are flexible with duration of the stay. Our town is very secluded and there have been a very low number of cases here, like 3 at a time is the highest we have heard of.

    We are a small family of just myself, my husband, our 7 month old baby girl and our 2 year old Bernese Mountain cross Australian Sheppard dog. We live in a 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom home on a half acre of land with a 2 level back yard, a huge deck and a fire pit.

    We own a small plumbing company in 3 locations: Vancouver, Bowen Island and on the Sunshine Coast. My husband works out of the home Monday to Friday and I work from our home. We have a fundamental belief in alignment to what you desire and what you feel is what you attract. We believe that appreciation and gratitude will bring you more of the same. These simple principles is what has brought us much love and blessings in life. We love to share our experiences and knowledge of this way of living along with the new science that is revealing this as truth.

    We are located on the beautiful Sunshine Coast of B.C., in Madeira Park right beside a Provincial Park Old growth forest. Everyday we hike the old froth forest and walk the oceans edge. The ocean is a 5 min walk from our door along with breathtaking scenery. The town center is a 5 min drive away. As well as many fresh water lakes to swim in near by.

    We are located half way between two ferries, the Horseshoe Bay ferry that brings you into Vanvouver or Whistler, and Earls Cove that brings you to Powell River with more nature exploring to do. From Powell River you can take a ferry to Vancouver Island and continue your explorations along our coastline.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My husband and I are both born in B.C. We have cultural knowledge of how BC came to be from the early settlers days. My family came to live here in 1896. The best part about this location is the outdoor activities. Hiking, swimming, kayaking and exploring.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a second set of hands to help with maintaining our home. There is household cleaning, gardening (we grow our own vegetables and have weeding To keep up with), making a meal, grocery shopping, walking the dog, and holding the baby while I (the mom) takes a shower.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a full suite with a bedroom with queen bed, living room and a bathroom with a shower, and laundry. The kitchen is shared.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During your time off you can explore nature, go for a swim at the lake, ocean kayaking, biking. This is a nature lovers paradise.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have wifi and an office.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have the space for a camper van in our paved driveway.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We accept friendly pets good with dogs and kids.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 772421121998