Natural building, pottery, gardening in our new community in the natural area around Ełk, Poland

Country

Pologne

Enregistré comme favori 294 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.08.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    2099

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 4 children (aged 2, 10, 12 and 15 years). Some people call us artists, but we prefer to be called craftspeople. I am Jurek (34 yrs young). I am a potter, builder, dreamer and I love to play drums and didgeridoo. Liwia (40) helps in the studio, makes recycled toys and takes care of house, children - makes the BIG job! She also loves music....

    5 years ago we started building our wooden frame house on our 1,5 hectare land. It is already filled with celulose insulation which is covered with approx 7cm of cob (clay/straw/sand mix). We use lots of re-used materials (for ex. all windows and doors, bricks, rooftiles and more). We have a tiny eco garden and a green house - more experimental than self-suficient, maybe in the future. We enjoy to share our knowledge how to put down the price of building a house!

    We cook vegetarian (mostly even vegan). From time to time we eat fish.(our tiny fridge is also vegetarian ;)

    In our village we dream, talk and work to grow into cooperative community - our website is (our neigbour have almost 40ha of land to sell for new settlers - we are the 3rd family which came here from the outher world). The 'old' part of village is opened for settlers becouse most of young peple are leaving to the cities.

    SO WHO WE ARE (as a community)?
    A potter/drummer/didgeridoo player, an actor (one man theatre - ), gardeners, mothers, fathers, electrican/plumber/inventor/one man technical orchestra, natural builders, dreamers, children, teenagers, adults, and more...

    We live in area called Mazury Garbate, which means a hilly area of Masuria. It is beutifull area with lakes, forest, animals...

    You can also look at our buisness Pracownia Lipowa website (mostly potterry)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn pottery and natural building technics. We are also home musicans (we really enjoy drumming, playing didgeridoo, piano, bagpipes - we have small colection of music instruments).
    Jurek is a master potter - young master and still learnig (life is too short to now everything but he is trying to get it!). He really enjoys sharing with his knowledge!!!
    We also can teach some basket weaving basics, didgeridoo, drumming...
    We love to share and exchange!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Now we need help mostly in building activities. We also have a tiny garden and green house. For sure there will be work with clay plastering, wood/branch construction and some help in the pottery studio - mostly for people who have some ceramic knowledge.
    Dreams/plans - what we want to do this year:
    -closing gallery walls with cob, branches, glass, rocks, clay plaster...;
    -renovating our second hand wooden windows;
    -painting our woodden siding (outside) with natural earth-based coat;
    -building a plant sewage treatment.
    -wooden floor
    ....and for sure more...

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Russe: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    IN THE COLD SEASON:
    Second floor of our House. There is warm and clean but still under Construction. Acoustic solution are not complete so the volounteers have to practise Thai-chi steps.

    IN SUMMER:
    An old but renovated camping-trailor (Max 3 people can sleep inside on three beds).
    There is also a compost toilet and outside shower + bath wit fire to heat the water.
    The kitchen for volounteers is outside.
    It is not possible to use non organic and not biodegradable cosmetics!!! Pure nature!
    You have to respect the Earth Mother/Pacha Mama...
    Bring your own sleeping bag and a tent (if you have one and if you need privacy)!
    You can also put a tent on top of our hill or we can build a shelter from branches, tarps and more...

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have some old bikes, some of them need a little repairs. Less than 1km is to our tiny but around 20m deep lake. At our pond you can meet beavers, crans, different frogs, plenty of different birds... Nature, nature, nature...
    Ełk (7km) is city with population of 60000, with deep and clean lake, with pubs, restaurants by the lake side.
    Masury are beautiful and lifetime is not enough to explore....
    On weekend we often travel through mostly estern Poland to handcrafts markets, festivals, giving workshops, so there is possibility to explore more places, knowing more people!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





N° de référence hôte : 765972528633