Experience our bedouin culture, traditions and cuisine while helping at our camp set in the astonishing Wadi Rum desert, Jordan

Country

Jordanie

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 28 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey guys!

    I am Ahmed, a Bedouin guy living and working in Wadi Rum. I run a desert camp with a friend for already 5 years.

    The Wadi Rum desert is an awesome desert of 700 square kilometers where you can discover many landscapes and rock formations.
    Tourists come from all over the world to discover it through jeep tours, camel riding, hiking and climbing.

    Our camp is set in the desert and you can enjoy astonishing and peaceful landscapes and also experience sleeping outside under the stars, around a campfire and bedouin songs.

    I am fond of travelling and discovering new people and cultures. I have travelled in many countries in the world using Couchsurfing and Workaway

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Eco-volontariat
    Tourisme
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will benefit everything the tourists benefit, but also you are going to live with us and share our lives, go climbing, swim when we have free time.

    The workawayer will experience the life with us and we can teach some arabic and share our bedouin culture such as traditions and cuisine. We are also expecting the workawayer to share his culture with us. Any talent is welcomed! If you play guitar bring your guitar, if you sing you can sing. We would be pleased to share cultures and happiness!

  • Aide

    Aide

    First I need help for someone who can teach me his or her own language. I am very interested in discovering new languages and cultures

    Then I need some help for create a website for our camp and help with the bookings

    I also need someone who can welcome the tourists when they arrive at the camp: showing them their room and facilities, booking activities such as jeep tours, camel ride, hiking, climbing

    I need some people to help clean the rooms and the bathrooms

    I also plan to make some art decoration at the camp to make it beautiful and unique

    We are also working on a new project. I am going to start a garden to grow organic vegetables to cook for the kitchen

    If you have guitar skills it would be highly appreciated as I plan to learn guitar!

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Arabic, English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Workawayers will have their own tent, shared with other workawayers

    Workawayers will have meals cooked by our chef and will eat with the tourists and us on mornings and evenings and can cook for themselves for lunch

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 764828244623