Join a mom and baby in a yurt in Montreal, in the South of France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 5 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a new mom, my baby was born in Sept '21. The two of us live in a yurt my dad built for us, we love it there. I'm struggling to have "me time" so I'm looking for a bit of support. And at the same time looking forward to sharing about different places and people, having travelled much myself.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I'm an experienced French teacher and translator (DE/EN>FR) so all things around language (s) are my field. I'm also a psychotherapist, I use astrology and human design and love sharing about those. And obviously everything around babies and education. Whenever my dad is around, he can show you the yurt and the garden.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm looking for kind and quiet people to stay and play with my little boy while I do my things. You can stay in or around the house with him or maybe go for a walk with baby carrier or pram. I'll never be far away (still breastfeeding).
    Your help with cleaning could be much welcome (our yurt is small, so cleaning is quick), as well as helping outside in the "garden" (not really a garden yet).
    I usually cook simple healthy food once or twice a day, I don't mind if you want to take over from time to time :) Baby and I eat almost everything.
    You can speak your own language with my son so he gets used to different sounds. Bonus if you know sign language.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Chinois (mandarin): Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'm an experienced French teacher and love learning and teaching (English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, Italian, Occitan...)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our yurt is about 50 sqm, it has a kitchen, two separate sleeping areas (one below, one above - baby and I co-sleep, either upstairs or downstairs), toilets with a door and a shower without a door. So you need to be comfortable sharing a small space for a couple of days (reason why longer stays would be more difficult, except maybe if we and/or you sleep outside).
    Outside is green (fields, forest and pond), first neighbors 100m away. Not 100% silence though, since one can hear the road (depending on the wind direction).
    No WiFi but good 4G network. No TV.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    No public transportation here (but I can pick you up), the first village is 2,5 km (groceries, bakery, etc.), first train station is 8 km and the bigger town is 15 km (big shopping with everything including an airport and touristic/historic spots). A lot of green free space to walk around.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There's space close to our yurt for a van.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



N° de référence hôte : 763324172547