Help at our victorian era farm and explore Havelland, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 8 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.08.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3 - Dora (35) Gabor (35) and Àbel (4), who a year ago moved from Berlin to a 1850’s built old guesthouse in a small village an hour away from Berlin. We now renovate the house with its several old barns, old ball room and other old buildings on the land. We live here with our old little lady dog and our 8 chickens. We have a large garden with orchard and vegetable garden. Dora is an artist, and has her studio in house, Gabor is a service designer and currently works from home office. Àbel goes to Kindergarten until afternoon.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are Hungarians who lived in Berlin for 8 years before moving to a village in its outskirts. We speak English, German, Hungarian and Dora speaks French as she grew up in Paris. Although it has been only a year we moved to the countryside - this slow pace of living, together with the seasons and nature’s daily rhythm is what we were longing for for a long time. You can experience and discover with us this victorian era farm and its chores, slow down and get your hands dirty with soil, paint and greens. We try to eat what we produce or what is locally available, seasonal produce. We rarely eat meat - aiming for a if/then Sunday meat meal only.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help around the house, like painting old wooden barn doors, helping us rework the old ballroom’s stage, helping with all kinds of garden work (depending on season), occasionally preparing lunch/dinner (in rotation system with us), and occasionally picking up Abel from Kindergarten, watching and playing with him a few hours a day.
    A driving’s license is a huge plus.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a ~20sm guestroom with bathroom for you. The guestroom has the old original wooden boards an an old fireplace where you can heat with fire in winter. It also has normal radiators, a double size bed, a couch, a desk and drawers.
    Regarding food - we like to rotate in who is responsible for lunch a certain day, so you would need to prepare lunch for 3 adults once or twice a week. We eat usually ‘Abendbrot’ for dinner.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time you can discover the beautiful surroundings, the woods and fields behind our house as well as the small swimming lake 5 mins walk away from us. Our region provides plenty of hiking and biking opportunity as well as kenuing and all water related activities as we are surrounded by the beautiful river Havel and it’s channels. One of our favorite activities is bird watching as this area is home to many birds and many cranes in fall and winter.
    Berlin is an hour away with the train.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 756181819143