Appréciez l'ambiance rurale de bord de mer près du Stan Rogers Folk Festival à Canso, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 11 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a well traveled retired couple looking for assistance with yard work and light house help. We want to build a screened in porch this year; Carl knows how to build it and only needs help with labour. Myself, Maria, am a Mediterranean woman who has lived and worked professionally in North America for over 35years. I still love my ethnic cooking and hope you enjoy it too. I also like Italian cooking. I will cook at least one meal a day for you and you are welcome to our food and kitchen to make yourself at home.

    We have an open concept home, to accommodates my wheelchair, and we share our home with our two big friendly dogs, Boomer and Jigger, and our partly blind cat Pollyanna. You will have a bedroom to yourself and we also have a small motorhome that you can stay in if you like when we are not using it. Singles or healthy couples welcome.

    Our hope is to find help this spring and travel later this summer. We are located in rural Nova Scotia, Guysborough county which has the biggest land mass and is the most sparsely populated county in the province. There are unlimited wild spaces to explore near the shore and in the country with options to hike, swim, fish etc.

    We are a non-smoking healthy home and are unmasked un vaxed. We appreciate open minded people. Carl plays guitar and sings so if you have instruments please bring them along.

    If you are still reading and interested in folk music, the famous Stan Rogers Folk Festival is only 20minutes down the road in the small town of Canso. This year it is from July 22-24th. If you work for us and complete the porch, you will have four days off to play at the festival. We are looking for about four hours a day, maybe more with breaks and relaxed working environment.

    We are intelligent easy going people and we hope to hear from you. Please reach out and we can connect over the phone to get to know each other better to see if we are a good fit.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Rural living experience,

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We basically need a laborer and some housework and companionship would be nice too :)
    Prepare cleared land beside house for gardening
    Labour to build screened porch
    Possibility to help build a wheelchair path and gazebo overlooking the water.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak Arabic.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a spare room in the house with shared living space. We also have a small motorhome that may be available when we aren’t using it. We don’t use it often.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Antigonish is the nearest bigger town with amenities including St.FX University with pool, football games, and other events. Canso is a village 10 minutes away and has a general store, pharmacy, second hand store and waterfront activities.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    This is possible but we have only 10Gbps download speed

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Lots of room for parking and you can connect to our electrical for a small fee.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 749472992997