1 / 4

Cruising with the green frog and helping around house and garden in Langenberg, Germany

  • Allemagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 7 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 mars 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We are a funny little bit crazy family living on a beautiful property with a our own house and garden. Though we are in the country side the place is very central, close to Lippstadt- Bad Waldliesborn. Near by you can find a beautiful park, a thermal bath, a natural swimming lake, Cafes, supermarkets, good ice cream places, doctors and more. We have a good connection with public transport.
    We Daniela, Markus and our 16 year old son Bastian are running a small bakery in our house with keto vegan products. Everyting is hand made, gluten free and organic.
    We are yoga teachers and Markus is giving regular classes near by. You are of course invited to join.
    Daniela s a belly dance teacher and happy to show you her skills.
    Bastian is a fire juggling artist. We have all equiment in the house. You can use it maybe 😉 ..after instructions and on your own risk.
    We only eat vegan food. Only Bastian is having meat occasionally as long his pocket money lasts for it.
    We have a rainbow of projects. You choose the coulour you would like to work on. For example we need support with gardening (1600m² property size), some carpentry skills to finish disassemble our attic, maintenance and cleaning of the house.
    In spring we would love to start to establish some permaculture projects. If you have experience and ideas with permaculture gardening you are more then welcome to release them on our property.
    We have a Sauna which can be used as our litte gym with some sport equipment like a cross trainer.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You have the chance to meet a not so typical german family with a very open minded and loving way of live. Also to get to know german bread culture in a very diffrent and healthy way. In general we can teach a lot about health, nutition and veganism.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Building and construction skills are very welcome for many small projects like fixing furniture or the bigger project of finishing the attic-build including dry wall installation, painting etc.
    Experience with painting would be good. In the garden are lots of things to do as well like cutting the grass, weeds, maybe building a sweatlodge or rearranging the tool shed.
    You are only asked to help with our private projects, not with the bakery business.
    If you have driving licence for a scooter you can use our small electro car for shopping of other activities.
    We welcome motivated workawayers who work self reliant.
    You will work 4-5hours, 5 days a week. Weekends you are off.
    Minimum stay one week. About long term stay we can talk as soon we get to know each other.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We can help you to learn german and would love to improve our english.

  • Hébergement


    You will stay in a 7m camping caravan with own kitchen (two rooms- livingroom/ kitchen/ double bed) and gas heating in the garden. Toilet and shower is in a seperat room in the house.
    We will provide very jummy healthy vegan food. We usually have breakfast around 10/11am and dinner around 5pm. You are invited to eat with us or prepare your own food in the caravan kitchen. If you want to prepare your own food we kindly ask you to buy the things you need on your own expense.
    Our meals mainly contain steamed vegetables, soups and our delicios home made bread.
    At the weekends we rarely cook but we will find a way to keep you fed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can explore the area and always ask for advices or ideas of what to do. If you are into yoga you can visit the yoga yidya center in Bad meinberg at the weekends. It is the world biggest yoga center out of india and worth a visit. You can join us when we drive to the markets in the area to sell our products. They are always interesting and a culinary adventure..if you like to get up early..
    Laser tec, escape room and boulder hall are not far.
    The thermal bath near by is nice to relax.
    We are mostly very busy with keeping our bakery running so we won‘t have much free time to spend together.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have fibre wifi

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have parking space next to the house

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 748659382778

Feedback (1)



Help with gardening, building on the house and in the house , Lower Saxony, Wöhle near Hildesheim, Germany
Same minded person for stay in Hamburg, Germany