Come and help in our French family in beautiful Balzan, Malta

Country

Malte

Enregistré comme favori 92 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    82.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a French family of six who has settled in Malta. We have four children, 2 girls, 11 and 4 years old and two boys, 10 and 8 years old, who all go to an English-speaking school. We are looking for a workawayer who lives with us, help us with the house, and take care of our children.
    We will welcome a workawayer who does NOT speak French but can speak English and any other languages.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The workawayer can visit Malta, such a small but beautifull island! We live about 20 minutes by bus to Valleta. There is a lot to do there for history lovers (prehistorian, roman, greek, knights of St John periods...), nature lovers, and sport lovers. Malta is also famous for climbing, snorkling, diving...
    He will also live in a French family, eat French, speak French if he or she wants.

  • Aide

    Aide

    During the day, the workawayer is supossed to help for child care and house chores. The help is needed specially during the afternoon (between 3 pm to 7 pm), aproximatively 3-4 hours a day. The workaway will have to take care of our children, with me (the mother) : helping with homework, surveying the swimming-pool, playing, reading books... Any special skills he or she can bring is very welcome! And almost every Tursday or Friday night, he or she will have to take care of the children when their parents are out.
    The workawayer will have to speak good English as our children are still learning English.
    The workawayer will be free on week-ends and will have a lot to do in Malta.

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a big house in the center of Malta, with a garden and a swimming pool. The workawayer will have his own bedroom with his own bathroom.
    He or she will share evening meals with us if he or she wish. He or she will make his or her own food for lunch and during week-ends.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our family tries to live a simply but joyfull life. We are used to share our house with young foreigners. We hosted three french people and a young chinese girl during the last 4 years in our french home and we loved it. We already hosted four workawayers in Malta from France, USA, UK and Spain.
    We expect our guest to feel at ease with us, to explain if something is going wrong, to be curious, faithful and to like answering never-ending questions, and sharing games and cuddles with our children!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3-4 hours/day, 5 days/week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




N° de référence hôte : 747742752493