Venez jardiner avec nous dans les Rocheuses, Colombie-Britannique, Canada

Country

Canada

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 4 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three living on 40 acres in the Rocky Mountains in British Columbia. Our mini farm consists of our dog, cat, some chickens, turkeys and rabbits. We have found with a young family and with small projects we're wanting to complete we are just not finding enough time in our days to dedicate time to all of our gardening, yard maintenance, starting new personal projects and still have time for fun. We are looking for someone to help us around our house and land with these chores. We are working on becoming self sufficient, relying on our land and own animals for food but we need help to reach our dreams. We purchased our land untouched and there for we do have a few personal projects such as building a wood shed, garage and finishing small tasks around our home.
    Our acerage is off the beaten path, a 30 minute drive from any major town and 2 hours from an airport. We are remote but with many amazing opportunities in nature. Opportunity to practice English, however you should have an intermediate knowledge prior. Opportunities to learn about gardening from us and in turn you may teach us some new practices if that is something you're familiar with. We have a spring run off creek leading to the Columbia River and wetlands, great for paddleboarding and fishing. Other opportunities to explore and hike the local area.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Opportunity to enhance your English language skills as I am a teacher by occupation and practice natural gardening techniques. Opportunity to share recipes and traditional cooked meals and teach us about gardening from where you're from.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Personal maintenance tasks around the house and land: Gardening such as weeding and picking berries and veggies. House maintenance such as mowing the lawn and helping make more usable yard space. Animal care such as feeding and cleaning a small chicken coop.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One bedroom, private cabin with running water, bathroom, fridge, microwave and hot plate. Workaways will be provided with food to make your own meals. Potential opportunity for dinner to be provided at the main house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Opportunity for fishing, paddleboarding, hiking, white water rafting, exploring kicking Horse Mountain Resort. We are a 30 minute drive to town. Often our own personal time is spent hiking and fishing in the Purcell mountains.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 747614367446