Small family run organic guesthouse looking for German speaking helping hands near Lake Balaton, Hungary

Country

Hongrie

Enregistré comme favori 31 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.02.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Hungarian couple, are running a small guesthouse near Lake Balaton, that is based around organic food. We love cooking and are passionate about combining it with healthy materials. But the house is in a rather bad state and needs a lot of work, unfortunately we are neither good at such things, nor do we have enough energy to do it. So if you would like to take part in creating something beautiful, come along and enjoy the Lake Balaton and our food while helping us!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love your help in all areas around a guesthouse:
    -renovating the inside of the house: painting walls, small maintenance tasks, and the best part: making the interior more beautiful by changing it, and adding a bit of art to it :)
    -renovating the outside of the house: here we would need someone who has experience in such things or is very handy, it would involve rendering, painting, patio building
    -help in the guesthouse garden: cleaning the pool, cutting the lawn, planting flowers, building garden furniture and always the best: designing it to look more beautiful
    -anything else that fits with our philosophy: building a DIY suncollector, building an outside dehydrator, etc... Any ideas are welcome :)
    -help in our organic vegetable garden, or if you are adventurous enough, designing it to be a permaculture garden!
    Unfortunately our budget is quite tight and we believe in recycling, so we prefer DIY solutions in a lot of these above ideas, so bring your creative mind also along! We are open to any ideas and would love to hear your opinion!
    During the summer we are very busy hosting our guesthouse guests, so most probably we won't be able to be there with you all along the work, so please be someone who can work independently. Of course we will show you everything beforehand, and will help in any way we can! We are usually almost always around the guesthouse.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room with your own bathroom in our family house, located only 300 meters from the guesthouse. The house is on a hillside with beautiful views onto Lake Balaton and nice garden to relax in. You can of course use the outdoor pool at the guesthouse and enjoy our organic food :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The guesthouse is very near to Lake Balaton, so in the summer you can enjoy the beach, go swimming, surfing or sailing, go walking, running or cycling in the hills nearby, or just visit the numerous beautiful sights in the area. In front of the guesthouse there is a bus stop, but the train station is no more then 15 minutes walk away either. More adventurous can arrive by bike (very convenient to get around after), the Round the Lake bike route runs just behind the house.
    If you are more for some relaxing time, enjoy our garden and the small outdoor swimming pool. And the food is of course from our kitchen, healthy and organic. We can accommodate you with any kind of food intolerance as well :)
    Unfortunately we only speak German, so we asked our two sons (whom you can meet a lot around the house as well) to translate it, so please only apply if you do speak German, so we can really interact :) Mostly they are going to respond to the messages.
    We also have an old dog, called Fifi, who's usually around the house as well, and loves a big caress and to "steel food" :)
    We would like our guests to feel more like at a retreat than at a hotel, so if you would come for the partys, probably we are not meant to each other, on the other hand if you would like some time to relax, enjoy the lake, the environment and the sights along with some nice food, you came to the right place :) And don't worry, we also love a good wine or a good pálinka :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





N° de référence hôte : 746863798974