Looking for website building help and interior/exterior design in our Tuscany house, Italy!



Enregistré comme favori 177 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

  • Description


    We live in a beautiful old house in a tiny Tuscany village, in the north of Tuscany, between Lunigiana and Garfagnana valleys. We are a couple in our 50s and we run a small agency for holiday Villas and houses rentals in this region. This is our first experience with workaway, so thank you for any advice! Our house has a beautiful view over the valley and the mountains, plenty of space. We live on second floor, and we can offer to Workawayers a double bedroom in the flat on first floor, that we usually rent for holidays (we sometimes use it too, but it is large and comfortable!) We like cooking, walking, wildlife and ... slow life !
    In the house there is a free wi-fi Internet connection.
    A car is very recommended, even if we are happy to take you around as often as we can.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love to have guests, and cooking, and to know new people... Our job allow us to meet many foreigners guests, some of them have become very good friends along the way. The place is out of the most famous touristic routes and you'll discover a friendly Tuscany, with many little villages, and castles, and lakes all around us, perfect for a swim, or just a walk around in the woods where deers and other wildlife is easy to meet and from where you have really stunning views, even down to sea. The sandy beaches or the beautiful little towns on the coast are at less than one hour drive. We can both speak English, and Francesca can also speak French and German.

  • Aide


    During winter: please contact us as we are looking for workawayers helping us with building a website, and database for our activity

    Also a help for interior design / gardening design wd be much appreciated!!

    This is for next APRIL - MAY 2017!!!
    We are looking for a photographer to have some of our properties with professional / high quality photos ! We offer the possibility to stay in our place, but also for some days in one of the houses we rent, with a pool, in some charming place.. . The offer is actually self- catering (if in some other owner house), or if you'd like to stay at our place we of course will be happy to give a full board !! The houses to photograph are all nearby.
    We are now looking for the months of April, May and June 2017.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Self catering in apartment -or house with pool, full board in our apartment. In the house there is a free wi-fi Internet connection. All houses are non smoking inside, but all have plenty of space outside !

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    A car is really advisable, even if we'll be happy to take you around. We work at home, so have time to enjoy our guests company, but public transports are not so great here, even if we have a train station at 2 miles, where you can take the train to Lucca, Pisa, with connections with Florence, and the coast! We are happy to give you a lift to the station, anyway and We can pick you up at Pisa airport (nearest)!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 746827324411