Experience the joy of producing your own food in Stora Skedvi, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 18 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Among sheeps, ducks and chickens, fruit trees and bushes and a vegetable garden, our family is partly making a living out of the land. There's four of us living here, David and Sofia with two kids (6 and 7 years old), allthough we enjoy working with others and therefore we're involved in several collaborations with neighbours aswell as other subsistence farmers in the area.
    We're situated in a village in the middle of the beautiful agricultural landscape of the south of Dalarna. We moved here from Stockholm in 2015, tired of the stress and concrete in the city. Now we only work half time for income, one of us in Falun, the other one from home as a freelancer. The rest of our time is spent on the farm.This year we will do some construction work besides the regular farm work with the animals and the vegetable garden.We believe that the dominant way of life in modern society is unsustainable at its core and that a different way of living is necessary, a life rooted in community and the land. How that way of life could look like is what we're trying to discover. Learning by doing. At the same time we try to inspire others who wants to do something similiar by arranging a variety of activities that opens up the farm and shares the knowledge of how to live of the land without exploiting it. We are careful to not let too much hard work fill our lifes, and therefore we are promoting a lot of playing and socializing.
    Tags: Permaculture, regenerative agriculture, forest garden

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Both of us are engaged in our community aswell as issues regarding the wider world. We can promise you loads of interesting conversations. Also, the younger members of our family are of the very curious kind and will happily teach you everything they know, aswell as learning from you.

  • Aide

    Aide

    As a volunteer at our place you'll do the same things as we do. That includes:
    Tending the vegetable garden aswell as our food forest inspired garden.
    Taking care of the animals.
    Working with the buildings on the site.
    Playing with the kids.
    And much more.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll have nice log cabin for yourself, with a pentry, bathroom (with shower) and a separate bedroom. We usually eat most meals together with our volunteers, allthough that may change because of the pandemic.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Most of all we can offer easy access to the wonderful nature around us. The forest is just round the corner, aswell as nice tracks for walking or running. In the village we have a nice obstacle course where you can excercise. There's also a small lake where we go to have a swim. With a bike you can access a lot of nice places. There's also possible to go by bus from the village to the closest towns.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    As you will be living in a cabin of your own, you're free to work from there.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 742355324943