Help with app development and social media whilst enjoying a cultural exchange in Alassio, Italy. Also, Milan or Sicily, take a look

  • Italie
  • Enregistré comme favori 195 fois
  • Activité récente: 10.01.2023




  • Description


    I own a travel company, which specializes in arranging small group culinary tours within Italy. I am also developing an application, which has nothing to do with my company. In addition to this, I am in the final stages of submitting my dissertation chapters to finish my PhD, in the United States. I work most of the year in Milan, but in the summer I like to explore other parts of Italy by renting apartments. I have been to 41 countries now, so traveling is my greatest passion.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Looking to exchange nice conversations with someone interested in traveling and someone to enjoy having meals together. Good ideas come from different experiences, and I hope to happens to not only me, but you as well. My boyfriend might be there for part of the part or the entire time, however this is unlikely as he has to work in Milan. He is a web developer and as an agency. He is also from Sicily so it might be nice for you to interact with someone from Italy.

    You can do what you want in your free time, but I really hope that you decide you would like to go on a hike or explore the surrounding area a bit with me. It is my first time to this town, although I pass it often on my way to Nice.

    I will be studying Italian in the evenings on the balcony and you are encouraged to join me. If you want to practice English, I can help you since I do this professionally.

    I'm looking for someone that is focused and motivated, but for also someone who simply likes to sit and enjoy the views surrounding the apartment and eat great Italian food.

  • Aide


    Update for Apartment in Alassio: I can take another developer from July 10th-July 17th, or someone that knows about creating landing pages and a social media specialist, and/or a market researcher.

    I am also looking for someone for two weeks in Milan, or possibly Sicily, that can do the same as list above! For this, I will provide a private room for one person, or a couple, and breakfast choices everyday. It is for 4-5 hours a day, a total of 10 days within a 2 week period. Let me know in your message if you are interested in this listing. Lot of cultural activities in whichever locations!

    Description: Only June 19th-July 17th
    I am always eager to meet new people from around the world with different backgrounds, as I hosted travellers for many years through couchsurfing and did a lot of surfing myself. Now I hope workaway permits me to meet amazing volunteers and creating new friendships.

    I am currently developing an application, and thought to post the help I need here in case someone wanted to volunteer and play along the Italian Riviera at the same time.

    I am looking for someone with the someone with some of the following skills.

    Mostly, I need:
    - UX Designer and Graphics (this is most pressing for me to get my project off the ground1)

    Secondly, I need:
    -SEO ( Search Engine Optimization )
    - Creative Graphic Design Artist
    - Retouching & Digital Imaging Artist
    - Web Developer ( Wordpress customization, PHP, HTML, CSS, Javascript, Bootstrap, AngularJS, Frameworks )
    - non coding Wordpress developer
    - Web Master having experience dealing with cpanel, web cloning, security and other back-end or hosting stuff
    - Video Animation & Video Editing
    - Social Media Specialist, knowing how to use facebook business manager, facebook power editor, facebook audience insight and some different social media management tools for example hootsuit or if you know any other tools that can help us boost our online marketing that would be awesome. having some experience on how to setup facebook ads, and instagram, twitter, or google adwords that would be plus plus and super awesome.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    This depends on how many volunteers apply. You can possibly share room with one another or be alone. There will never be more than two at a time, and mostly likely only you. There are two single beds. There is a private bathroom in the bedroom. There is a family living below so uninvited guests are not allowed. Also, I am finishing my dissertation for my PhD, so I will be writing each day and need to focus, but of course I come to the sea side to enjoy myself and the surroundings.

    You have some options:
    Come as a pair and share the room, but each one will need to contribute. Or come alone, but then understand that possibly someone else, might share a room with you. No worries, if you get accepted first, I will make sure you are comfortable with the other guest first, and I will make sure the same for them.

    The house is close to the beach by motorbike or bicycle. It's close also to some other nice and interesting along the Italian Riviera, and in 2.5 hours you can be in Nice, France by train.

    It's much better if you're able to rent and ride motorbike by yourself in order to enjoy the area to the fullest in case I am not able to show you around in the meantime. I will be renting a place on the beach, most days, and if you are interested, I can arrange this for you. During the summer months the beach access here is private, but you can walk freely along the coast once you gain access.

    The apartment is located close enough to the center of Alassio, Italy, which is reachable on foot or by bicycle (but the apartment is located on a steep hill) if you want some exercise. But the apartment is far enough away from the heat of the sea front.

    No smoking in the apartment, and I prefer non-smokers.

    There is some flexibility in the hours. For instance, you can volunteer in the mornings from 9-2 or breakup the day from 9-11 and 6-8. I just need your hours to overlap with mine, while I am working at the apartment.

    I provide breakfast and either dinner or lunch each volunteering day. Fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee for breakfast, and cereal as well, and I usually prepare a big salad with tuna daily, but it differs day to day.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It is easy to explore the natural beauty surrounding the apartment from hiking in the hills or swimming in the sea. There is a train stop in town so you can travel to various communities or be in Nice in a little more than 2 hours.

    If you are interested, please send me a brief description of yourself and the skills you offer and what it is about the cultural exchange that is appealing. I am looking for people for two weeks at a time, but I would prefer to host someone for the entire month so we can dive into the project in a more meaningful way, but have a nice view and a glass of wine at the sametime!

    There are cooking classes nearby if those interests you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 739445272149