A passion for home, gardening, water sports and crochet in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 59 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Federica, I grew up in Rome, in 2011 I left a good job and decided to move to live in the countryside, in Tuscany. I enjoy gardening, water sports, open air activities in general as I love nature. I made the garden and choose all plants trying to pick amongst those that would grow in the Mediterranean climate, I also host the bees of a young couple who lives nearby and produces honey. The plants I add every year with the help of the bees are a wonderful sinergy. Italian is my mother language but I speak English, Frech, Spanish and a bit of Portuguese. I also have a passion for crochet and created my own small brand. Even if I am an extroverted person, I love the peace of the surroundings of my house. I don't smoke, I don't want to seem rude but smokers can be accepted only if they smoke outside the house and don't smell too much.
    Many people get surprised by the fact I am not vegetarian (not vegan), luckily in the coutryside it is possble to make a selection of good food, I don't like waste, therefore I am againt intensive farming as much as intensive cultivations.
    Without exceeding I fully agree with the localization principle of life "think global and act local".

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I travelled a lot, experienced diferent working activities, I have a passion for gardening and nature that I love sharing.
    I also love crochet and have a small hand-made production. I think that craftmanship tells a lot of traditions and local cultures as hand made items are unique. I also love water sports and teach SUP, if there are nice waves around I am happy to take some time and go surfing

  • Aide

    Aide

    I mainly need help with the garden and the cultivations (especially in october with the olive's picking).

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Depending on the season, I can offer an idependent apartment or two bedrooms each with bathroom inside the house where I live. I love cooking but I am also happy to taste different cooking recipes. I pay attention to quality food and try to buy from local farmers I know as much as I can.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The location is in the coutryside, there is a but that stops about 800 meters from the property that goes to Livorno. The city lies some 15 kms from here. When I have people visiting I also enjoy showing the area, the coast around Livborno is beautiful, there are several nice villages nearby as well as beautiful cities (Pisa, Lucca, Volterra, etc). As I live near "Colline Livornesi" (Livorno's hills) it is possible to enjoy beautiful hikes near the property.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a parking area where a van can be parked, no electricity there though

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I do have a mid size female dog who's very old, 19,5 years, therefore fragile. A dog might be considered but only at certain conditions (if you have a dog let's talk about it).

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.6)

Communication: (4.6)










N° de référence hôte : 738339861536