English Language help in Madrid, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 79 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.09.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi ! We are a family of 4 members and a really cute dog. Im studying biology at the university, I am in my 4th year. You will spend most of the time with Miguel and I. Miguel is my boyfriend, he doesn't live in my house but we spend so much time together and he is in my home most of the time.

    We are looking for a girl around our age (Im 22 and Miguel is 26 ) to practice language. At the moment we are improving english, but we would love to learn italian and french... I think it would be interesting.

    We have spent the last summer in Ireland as a Workawayer, and now we would like to host, we would like to show the same hospitality, and I eould like to feel like your sister.

    We are an easy going family. My parents work in the morning and I am usually at the university in the mornings too, so we get home around the afternoon.

    We live in a little town in Madrid (15 minutes away from the center by car, 45 by bus), our village is called Velilla de San Antonio, it is a really quite and cute.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I play piano, guitar, ukulele and I sing too, so if you play some instrument you could bring it with you, and we could play together

    In our town there is lot of natural places, lakes and woods, very beautiful and accessible to walk, run, cycling...

  • Aide

    Aide

    We don't want you to really work. We just want to learn english just speaking, go shopping, watching films... And you would give us lessons. We could schedule some lessons a few times a week for Miguel and I. We would like to take you sightseeing in Madrid and the towns around.

    What we would like to gain from workway is learning english from an english native. Im an advance in english and Miguel is low intermediate, so the lessons would be separate.

    Giving english lessons would be your main work here.

    You would help around the house too. We would have a chore for you to do every day. It would be just like if you live with us, help at home, tiding up the dishwasher, mopping or vacuum the house (the house work would only take you like 1 hour per day)

    In some afternoons I work as a particular teacher, and I have some students that are learning english, so maybe you could teach them english too and earn some money.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would have your own room with television, and a couch-bed very comfortable, we have an other regular bed if you want to change it . You would share the bathroom with me (Andrea)
    We would provide you all the food and you would have lunch and dinner with us, breakfast when you want.

    We live in a three floor house.
    We have in our home a music studio, with instruments and soundproof walls. If you play an instrument you can use them or bring your own

    We also have a little gym at home, you can practice exercise, weights, practice yoga... You can feel free to use all the things at home

    I would really love that the you are into yoga, fitness, meditation... We are a "zen family" and we would love to learn things from you

    If you come in summer, from june we have a really good temperature (25 to 35ºC in august). But the best thing is that we also have a swimming pool, so bring your bathing suit. You can swim or sun bath

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You would have two days off per week that we will tell you (it depends on our works) and you can also came with me to meet my friends, go for a walk in the center of Madrid (there is also easy transport by bus and underground if you want to go there alone), go shopping in Gran Via and we can go to the lake and have picnics.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Just us. Miguel and Andrea in Canary Island
Miguel and Andrea in our workaway experience in Ireland
My last workawayer Denise in Carnival party
My little gym
Our best friends
Miguel and me in Valencia (Oceanographic)
Andrea´s mum and Andrea
Miguel and Andrea walking in the Ireland forest
Miguel and Andrea in Rome
Andrea´s parents
Me singing
Our dog Oliver
N° de référence hôte : 738267436371