Helping hands in the garden, house with views of the Pyrenees in Lagarde, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 22 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.02.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a couple from Barcelona and the Basque Country in Spain living in the Ariege in South France. We both speak Spanish as a first language although I (Melissa) speak fluent English. We are learning French!
    We live in a large detached house with a big garden in a quiet village named Lagarde, right next to the village chateau. The village has no shops or cafés but all services are available in the nearest town, Mirepoix, which is 10 minutes away by car.
    We need some help with the garden and around the house as we can´t deal with it all while working and studying French! In the garden there is weeding, raking, mowing and chopping wood to be done. Also piling stacks of branches, moving some piles of stones for us to build a wall, help us build a compost area, stuff like that. As we will be painting some parts of the house, we will need help preparing the areas, painting, then cleaning up after. Help moving some furniture and boxes around, cleaning windows... Basically, it's just giving us a hand with stuff we are doing around the house. In exchange we provide a large double bedroom with private shower and toilet and a cooked meal a day (lunch or dinner depending on the day) in exchange for 2 to 3h work (you decide when to do them) 5 days a week. We are generally flexible and easygoing about timetables and days of work, talking about it all at the beginning and all parts agreeing and committing is the best idea. <3
    We are mainly plant based and I'm very much into cooking so expect a nourishing, healthy daily meal. If you like Indian food, you are in for a treat :) You can of course store food in the fridge and cook for yourself at other meal times.
    If you do not have a vehicle, we can look into picking you up at the nearest train or bus station. The garden is big enough to have a van or small truck parked up here and connected to electricity. Of course, you are welcome to use all common areas as well as the washing machine, WIFI, etc.
    We have bikes you are very welcome to use - we live right next to a cycling loop on an old railway track that is simply lovely.
    We have two cats and a chihuahua :)
    Any questions please let us know, let's have a chat about whatever doubts there may be. We're looking forward to making new friends and exchanging knowledge and culture!
    Melissa & Yoga

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We both have multicultural backgrounds and are a well travelled, easy going young couple. We love music, food, animals and people! Always up for a good chat and learning from other people. We are also avid Backgammon players!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Basic garden and house help

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Detached house with a huge garden and lovely panoramic views of the Pyrenees. The house is right next to the village chateau. We offer the spare double room that's en suite.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live right off the Le Chemin des Filatiers, an unused railway track converted into a 40 KM leisure track immersed in nature, ideal for cycling, walking or jogging, horseriding (there are several horseriding schools nearby). We have bikes you can borrow!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have internet

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 736548641223