Besoin d'un coup de main près de Carnavon en Australie sur notre élevage de bétail pour jardiner, préparer les repas et rassembler les bêtes



Enregistré comme favori 251 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

  • Description


    Hi. We live on a large Cattle Station in the Pibara in Western Australia. Our closest town is Port Hedland. Our busy time of the year runs from May - October when we are mustering the cattle. The crew consists of the Manager and his family and in mustering time there are many other workers visiting and helping out.

    Because we live in a remote location we school our children at home via School of the Air. Jobs include helping in the School room as well as general help around the house; cooking, some gardening, feeding chickens and horses, helping with outside maintenance and possibly some mustering or helping in the cattle yards during our mustering times.

    We like to host people who really want to experience rural life, who want to learn new skills and who like to be part of a working team. All meals are provided however if you want to drink alcohol you will need to pay for this yourself.

    Because we are a long way from Perth we prefer our workawayers to stay for at least 2 months so that you can gain a real appreciation of living on a remote property.

    Although our work practices are safe we require workawayer guests have their own health insurance before coming to the station.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Guests will gain a first hand experience of the complexities of running a cattle station, will get to interact with local people and families who make their life in the outback. You will learn about caring for the cattle and their health, the day to day problems and joys that comes from living on a cattle station. You will be treated as part of the family and will learn about families who live in remote areas - how they cope with running the station, schooling children via School of the Air and how to keep an active social life in remote communities.
    You will learn about the environment and the fora and fauna unique to this area.

  • Aide


    Help will vary as to what skills the person or couple have. Maintenance work , gardening, teaching, helping in the house with cleaning and cooking. If our guests want to they can help with the muster and other outside work. A current International Drivers Licence is essential. We will take you on windmill/water runs so you will get to see lots of wildlife - kangaroos, emus etc and will also get an appreciation of the hard work that goes into running the property.
    Please note that some staff on the station do smoke - although inside the house is smoke free.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We have single and double rooms available. The accommodation is simple but clean.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are plenty of things to do on days off.
    Karratha and Port Hedland are our two closest towns/cities, they are both large with a variety of shops and amenities. There are also other small towns with great beaches or historical buildings within an hours drive.

    There are plenty of fishing places both locally and in nearby towns.

    During the summer months you can witness the turtles nesting or hatching along the beaches of Port Hedland and to the North.

    There are several national parks such as Millstream and Karajini within several hours drive. There are also many waterholes a lot closer.

    Provided we are not busy with mustering and other work we have a couple of horses suitable to go out for a ride on, horse riding abilities will have to be assessed however before I am comfortable letting anyone ride out alone.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5hrs a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 728768239784