Get to know a Kiwi lifestyle and help us on our small lifestyle block outside of Auckland

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 13 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.07.2020

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a small lifestyle block with two mini donkeys 5 sheep and dog & cat. We live just outside of auckland but closer enough to visit inner city but far enough out of town to enjoy peaceful surroundings.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I regularly go thru our native bush tracks hiking etc so be great to take people thru areas not always ventured by tourist.We are definitely born n bred Kiwis so from a cultural aspect You will learn alot of kiwi ways from us😈.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    DIY and gardening & people who enjoy cooking are very welcome but so are people who enjoy working outside doing general cleanup and/or inside housework or companionship for 25 yr old with cerebral palsy.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would live upstairs with a downstairs private toilet and shower area. You are welcome to treat our home as a home away from home. We live 5 km from nearest shops . We can help with transport to nearest train/bus stations if required👍Or sometimes a flat is available that has a ensuite and small kitchen area.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live quite simply. My daughter has cerebral palsy and has a person with her when I m at work during the day-You are free to go out with Brooke & her support person as they go into auckland city and go bike rides etc. My expectations are firstly to respect and enjoy our home and provide support such as outdoor work or inside work to earn your keep . I want you to have a good experience but due to our busy lifestyle you need to be independent as much as possible.I would like it to be a win win situation .

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5hrs daily


N° de référence hôte : 727535947651