mis à jour  

Family home projects in East Vancouver and a Lake House project 1.5 hours east in the country side in Harrison Mills , Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 135 fois
  • Activité récente: 25 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello amazing traveler adventurers!
    We are a family of four living in East Vancouver near Commercial Drive and a rural community 90 min east of Vancouver near Harrison. Our home is an active cultural hub of East Vancouver. My partner Katherine and I have two young school age children and a beautiful friendly cat. We are professional artists and are always in need of help around the house to keep up with ongoing maintenance, cleaning, and developing of diy projects and child care.
    I have other projects outside of east van in need of your help.
    I'm renovating a small house on a beautiful lake in southern BC 1.5 hours as seen in the photos. I'm developing a small acreage rural property in Northern BC on a lake. As well I have two aging parents in downtown Vancouver in need of help with home related tasks.

    I'm looking for open minded folks who enjoy making life beautiful and can be radically self reliant.

    Kind regards
    Michael

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travelers could benefit from living in a small rural community and the big city. They would benefit from working with me on projects and could learn a skill and practice conversational English.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm looking for open minded folks interested in making life beautiful.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Hi I speak a little spanish and am interested in practicing

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The lake house has 3 bedrooms.The traveler can use the house for the kitchen, bathroom and living room areas, deck and garden area at all times. Travelers are expected to cook and clean for themselves from the food provided and sharing meals and cooking together is a wonderful way to connect and create friendships.

    Our home East Vancouver has a spare bedroom and all the essentials ect.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    WE PROVIDE THE FOLLOWING FOODS FOR YOU TO COOK WITH. Anything additional to this will be your choice to buy!

    Coffee
    Tea
    Milk
    Cereal
    Eggs
    Fruit of our choice
    Rice
    Beans
    Onions
    Potatoes
    2-3 Varieties of Vegetables of our choice
    Sauces, Spices, Oil to cook with
    We also often have many snacks and desserts and other foods on hand that we share with everyone here, however other than the basic diet additional foods should be considered a bonus. We love to share cooking and 'bonus' foods together and often do that anyway. Thanks!!


    The nearest store at the lake Lakehouse is a 10 minute car ride. Mission is the nearest city. Our home in Vancouver is near everything.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have a large driveway and electricity to share

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Small cat is ok. Dog depending on it's behavior

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 725489939529

Feedback (8)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.6)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.4)










Experience Life on Teslin Lake, Yukon, Canada
Looking for a couple to help on a farm in Sooke on Vancouver Island, Canada